We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the outdoors?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Predator Ridge Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Predator Ridge Resort
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the outdoors?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

This is is the best place to go for a journey, outside of Vernon about 20 mins, windy farmland roads, view of the lake and the mountains.. so peaceful and beautiful. The place is pretty much new, very modern, and the stars at night are GORGEOUS! The restaurant is also decently priced and the food is pretty good, though I enjoyed my boyfriends more then my own. the bed was very comfortable and it was nice to have a kitchenette. Our only dislike was the front desk clerks. They we're personable and it would have been nice to be shown to our room, seeing as there are separated buildings and we did get a little confused.

Room Tip: If your looking to buy a house or just looking for good idea's, they have a few showrooms for yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    78
    39
    12
    12
See reviews for
73
130
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We chose the Resort spontaneously and were very happy about this decision. It´s about 45 Min. to Kelowna but in a wonderful scenery and much more beautiful and cheaper than the Hotels in Kelowna. We don´t play golf, but it was a nice golf court at the hotel. The Room was huge - there was a full equipped kitchen, a "chimney", nice patio, a sleeping room and a huge bathroom with jacuzzi. Breakfast, Parking, Internet and several fitness offers (Tennis, Pool) were included and it has a SPA . Recommandation: 100%

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canada_Trip_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta, CA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed overnight at Predator Ridge on a trip from Banff to Victoria, BC. I would highly recommend this property and we will return to play golf and stay longer. If you go, be sure to go for dinner or spa treatments at the Sparkling Hill Wellness resort than is a few minutes away. Spectacular!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite with a patio. The room was very clean and had everything we needed and more. The staff were very friendly, professional and truly care about their guests. The entire resort was very well maintained and beautiful. What made this resort so special were the absolutely spectacular views. If you'd like to experience paradise this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candaceun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
582 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at this resort near Vernon, BC and I highly recommend. The suite we were in had an incredible view of golf course and was very homey. I would definitely go there again sometime in near future if price was right again as we got a very good deal though Travel Zoo.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolpreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Nice rooms. Beautiful setting.
My only "complaint" would be that the outdoor pool is on the small side. Also, there seemed to be a lot of wasps in the area. My wife was stung out on the balcony!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petroski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Three of us were looking for somwehere to stay in the Okanagan on a wine tasting trip. We needed a suite room and Predator Ridge Resort had two bedroom suites for 300 dollars.
While there was only three of us staying the room would easily have slept six (three couples), or four people in comfort.

The kitchen was very well equipped and there was a lounge with stereo flat screen tv and dining table.

The beds were extremely comfortable (and large!) and the master suite (one room is significantly more luxurious than the other) had amazing views across the resort.

We also had a balcony, with table and lounger - which was great for star gazing later on...

There were two pools on site. The outdoor pool was rather small and taken over by inconsiderate men chucking some small object diagonally across the length of the pool, but the indoor pool was great for some serious swimming exercise. It also left my hair feeling incredibly soft!?

The continental breakfast was good, if the staff weren't a little surly and unhelpful. The restaurant was also open to paying customers (breakfast was complimentary) and these diners seemed to take significant precendence over the residents.

My only criticism was that the jets weren't working in the hot tub in the master suite. (I think we were room 435).

We had a fantastic stay here and I would thoroughly recommend it on the basis of location and the general luxury of staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
0.6 mi away
Sparkling Hill Resort
8.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
8.0 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
8.5 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Predator Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Predator Ridge Resort

Property: Predator Ridge Resort
Address: 301 Village Centre Pl, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 1T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vernon
#5 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Predator Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Okanagan Valley, Predator Ridge Resort defines what a BC Golf Vacation is all about. Stay at the Predator Ridge Lodge or one of our private cottages and enjoy 36 holes of championship golf, plus fine dining at our award winning r a n g e restaurant.Play two of the best Okanagan golf courses with hundreds of acres of immaculately groomed fairways. The Predator Course has hosted the prestigious Skins Game twice in eight years and challenges golfers of all ability. SCOREGolf has voted The Ridge Course as Canada's Best New Golf Course for 2010 and boasts views that are truly breathtaking.Plus new for this season, Guests and Homeowners of Predator Ridge now have exclusive access for a fee to the world famous spas, saunas and treatments at the KurSpa at Sparkling Hill Resort, our neighbours "up the hill".From Canada's most celebrated wineries to magnificent lakes to champagne powder-covered ski resorts, all within a short drive, there is no end to the activities you'll enjoy at Predator Ridge Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Predator Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Predator Ridge Hotel Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing