We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Eat Hands down.”

Range Lounge & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Range Lounge & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 215 Restaurants in Vernon
Price range: $15 - $39
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Range Lounge & Grill- Vernon's casual & upscale dining escape. Beautiful views and modern decor set the stage for an upscale casual experience, delectable desserts and a sommelier-developed selection of fine wines located in the Clubhouse at Predator Ridge Resort.
Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Place to Eat Hands down.”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is the best place to eat in the Vernon area Hands down. I come back here again and again. The food is consitently great and the price is not overpriced for the quality. The service is always superb and the buffet is worth trying if you get there early enough.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank vernonite2059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    64
    36
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just on the Cusp of being Very Good”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Food quality was reasonable, and presentation fine. This is an "upscale casual golf restaurant" if there is such a thing. The ambiance is lovely, although service can get chaotic with the fullness of the tables. Wine list is certainly a feature. Lighting is poor in places and the staff are a little slow to put down the screens to keep out the bugs when necessary. Overall needs a little "polish" in it's styling and it would make all the difference.
We are so lucky to have it though - Predator Ridge is a lovely destination and has been for many years. Congratulations on continued success.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryTraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coldstream BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fresh food great view”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The brunch is superb! attention to taste freshness and variety in a apperoperate manner with out making it a smorg. the view is excellent. the staff are respectful and quality yes quality of food is great fresh items from around the valley.

Helpful?
Thank j h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
155 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very "Disappointing”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had Sun. dinner at the course. The food was not very tasty and it was very expensive for what we got. Would not recommend eating there.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mamlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid this restaurant!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I were married in mid-July 2012 and had company visiting from Saskatoon and Edmonton.  We were happy to be going to the much acclaimed Predator Ridge Restaurant a few days later, where we had made an advance booking for our friends and family.  We were a party of six.  We arrived for dinner and were seated overlooking the incredible views of the golf-course, and exclaimed excitedly to the waitress that we were looking forward to a wonderful evening and would be keeping her busy with drinks and food orders, as we had planned a
full evening there.  I asked if that was good with her and she said,
"Well, you can't be any worse than my customers from last weekend who spit on me!".  We thought she was kidding and were appalled that customers could be that rude.  

She brought us menus and took our drink orders but to our dismay, 40 minutes later, we still had not been brought our drinks, let alone asked what we wanted to order for our meals.  I actually made eye contact with three servers standing at the main cashier station inside the restaurant and beckoned them over to
our table, but they walked away in unison, pretending that they had not seen me signal for someone to come over.  

About 5 minutes later, our server finally returned to our table and brought the beer ordered by the men at the table, making no mention of the bottles of wine ordered by the women.  The waitress asked to take our food order, and my husband quipped that he would like to order another beer, implying that he did not know how long it was going to be to get a second beer so that he would order that right away.  The waitress snapped at him that he would have to wait for it.  Eyes around the table grew large in shock.  The ladies wine was brought over about 10 minutes later that with no apology for any tardiness.  This was by now 50 minutes after we had been seated at the restaurant!  As we were being reunited, we were all in good spirits and had no intention of letting this poor start ruin our evening, nor were we inclined to go anywhere else at that time of the evening, even though the idea did cross our minds.

To make a long story short, our final bill for the evening was in the
region of $600.00 plus, and the food, when it arrived, was good and the presentation above average.  No-one came back to our table to ask if we had enjoyed our meals, or if we wished to have coffee or dessert brought to the table.  We were embarrassed as the restaurant had been booked at our recommendation.  In the meantime, one of our guests had quietly gotten up to pay the bill after which another guest asked for the entire bill.   My husband had previously asked the waitress to put the alcohol bill onto our tab.  One of our party members who owns a summer-home in Oyama, asked to speak with the manager and expressed concern about the poor service which you can imagine, was quite the topic of conversation during our meal.  The manager would hear nothing about about the service or the waitress, and actually told our guest that she was her best waitress.  She also added that she didn't see the reason for the complaint as our meal had been paid for by another party member so there was no loss on his part and it appeared that our party had been having a good time.  Our guest added, no thanks to your establishment!    This was just more fuel for the fire!  

All in all, a very disappointing experience.  This was a fiasco of grand proportions and management didn't care one iota what kind of impression we were taking away with us.  There was no apology offered or any acknowledgement whatsoever for the appalling service by staff or of rude attitude of the waitress.  Disappointing doesn't even begin to describe our thoughts about our experience at Predator Ridge Restaurant. Even though the food was  good, albeit very expensive, we could not in clear conscious recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Please avoid it as a fine dining experience!  
-- 
Carmen and Warren

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WarCaroyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Range Lounge & Grill also viewed

 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Range Lounge & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing