We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Polson Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Polson Park Motel
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Wainwright
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just keep away,pay little bit more and enjoy in another better place in this nice town of Vernon.
Staff is very rude,don't like pets,not enough towels,shampoo,AC doesn't work,room is stinking and very small like cell in prison.
Very sad.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ducca83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    2
    4
    19
See reviews for
13
7
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Asbestos in the ceiling, mold in the walls, hair ALL OVER the bathroom, and woven into my pillows and blankets, cigarette burn wholes in everything, curtains, carpet, blankets, pillows, towels, etc. no screens on windows, not that it mattered anyways because they are painted shut! The stench of marijauna would seep into my room, while the owner and her daughters would be smoking it on the one balcony that is attatched to everybody's rooms, I sat down on my bed and I huge cloud of dust rose, u could see a 'poof' of dust everytime u took a step on the carpet, I WILL NEVER EVER step foot near that place again, judging by the owner, and others that work there, who knows what OTHER drug addicts/dealers were living on other sides of my walls, all I can say is, they kept me awake ALL NIGHT, not that I could've fallin asleep in that gross stenchfull bed, bedroom, and the building in general, after my stay at the crackhead motel, I will be calling for a health inspection, I hope u get shut down, u rude inconsiderate people, I have never been so be-littled in my life, you guys are pigs, the way you treat and talk to your guests is appauling. I DO NOT recomend staying here!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie-annReuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vernon hotels

red deer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Not from vernon but had a business meeting here. I needed a place cheap to stay as I'm on a budget. I called the polson park motel and she said $69. When I arrived 10 minutes later they told me they only had a room with a kitchenette left and it would cost $100 for the night plus a $100 deposit. When i opened the door to the room i was hit with an overwhelming stench! The room was tiny and old! Only fit for a drug addict! I went back to the front desk and asked for my money back and he told me no way! The TV was small, the blankets were filled with cigarette holes and the bathroom door didn't shut! I have never had such a bad sleep! I recommend staying anywhere but here!!!! This place is a dump!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank melanied76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I seen some reviews on this site about this place and they seemed ok so my wife and I decided to stay here. We came in and the front desk guy came to window, I asked him how much for one night and all he said was fill this out. He wanted me to just sign all the paper work before he would tell me anything. I asked him twice more and he finally told me the price. So I told him I wanted to see a room and he showed us one. It looked ok from the door so we decided to stay. Upon closer inspection of the room I found 2 long black hairs in the sink, a bathroom door with the knob facing the wrong way so it could be pushed open and you had to turn the knob to close it, a outlet that was melted to resemble Gumby and windows that were pained shut. He also needed a $50 deposit for the remote for the AC. This place was a dump, he was an [--] and I will never stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jordan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Of all places to stay I made a reservation here based on location, price and browsing through their website. We arrived the fellow behind the desk wasn't exactly friendly, the room was clean but the best was HORRIBLE. It felt like the mattress was abt 20 yrs old as when we laid down we both rolled into the centre. All night we were trying to pull ourselves out from the centre. I do not recommend this place at all and will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and stay elsewhere if you want to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Made last minute reservations to stay in Vernon on a limited budget. The owners and staff were more than polite to us. Rooms were older but immaculate. There was coffeemakers, large fridges and wifi included. Pool was spotless Yes there was noise from highway 97, but if you are on a budget, this motel more than fill the bill. I would stay again. Barbara C. Calgary Ab..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Every year my friends and I go up to Vernon for the Funtastic baseball tournament and this year we decided to stay at the Polson Park as it was close to the fields. Well I will NEVER stay there again! We stayed there the first night of the weekend only because we had to (he would not refund us) and then we checked out the next day! The room stunk, the drapes were eaten by moths and had holes in them, none of the outlets worked (could not use my blow dryer or our cell phone chargers either). When we first got the hotel the man at the front desk was VERY rude to us, they charged us a $50 deposit for an extra room key (he only provided us with 1 at check in). He kept telling us we could go somewhere else and he didn't care it was a busy weekend and he would fill our room, I told him his customer service skills were lacking and I had never been spoken to like that (terrible business skills). We checked out and stayed at the Schell Motel Express (clean rooms with a very nice staff) even though it was farther for us to commute it was worth it. WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!

Room Tip: Just do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernon hotels
1.6 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
0.8 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Sparkling Hill Resort
0.4 mi away
Schell Motel
Schell Motel
#15 of 20 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Vernon BC
Super 8 Vernon BC
#4 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polson Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polson Park Motel

Property: Polson Park Motel
Address: 3201 24 Ave, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 1L4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Polson Park Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Polson Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing