We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
17
24
17
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
17
24
17
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surrounded by trees large pool clean rooms safeway kitchenette lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2018

It is a great for a family overnight.... old but clean with comfortable beds and a large pool backing onto greenspace. We had a well priced suite,
Unlucky for us... some Yahoo Middle aged Male came LOUDLY knocking at the door at one am...My husband kept the door closed but sent him on his way. (drug seeker??)... We had young children with us and it ruined our sleep. In the morning I reported it to the manager and she had him on video. We would really have appreciated a good will discount from the Schell for this problem. I wonder if others have complained on Aug 14-15.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank LaurieKamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

To look at the outside it is not impressive but the manager and the renovations that are being done more than make up for it. Our room was immaculate and had all the conveniences that you need.
Extremely quiet no loud parties. Swimming pool area a person would like to have surrounded by trees lots of chairs with tables settees and a barbeque area as well. All this with a small creek running through it for ambience
All and all a very pleasant stay
Don't expect the taj mahal as this is a budget oriented motel but I will return

Room tip: there are rooms that overlook the pool
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank older72wiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent night, very friendly, extremely clean and quiet room. We rolled in and in only minutes we checked in. Best value for sure. Beds were comfortable and all the amenities we needed.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Corey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Our hearts sank a bit as we arrived after a long drive - the motel’s outward appearance is a bit grim and dated. It looked like a one of the baddies from a 1970s cop movie might have holed up there.

We were the only people at reception but it took us around 20 minutes to check in due confusion over our booking - the lady on the desk was new to the job but very helpful however.

First impressions of our one-bedroom room facing on to the car park were that it was very dark but appeared clean. We also had a double bed in the lounge area - all bedding seemed clean.

Area is downtown and there’s a good-sized Safeway across the road with a Starbucks in it. A few restaurants are close at hand.

The pool was being maintained as I looked at it and leaves were gathered on the bottom of it - hot tub was running but both looked like they could do with renovating, as did the entire motel frankly - our bathroom was very ‘tired’.

It wasn’t an expensive stay and we were moving on the next morning but I’d try and find somewhere that was in a nicer area of town and was more up-to-date if I was visiting again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

good clean rooms lots of space, kitchenette very happy with the room would recommend for family, couple or single person , great for long term stay. Close to amenities restaurants and the lake. Has a good view as weel

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews