We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tiki Village Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon(Vernon)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Hotel Vernon(Vernon)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Vernon BC(Vernon)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Green Hotel(Vernon)(Great Value!)
$94
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pacific Inn(Vernon)(Great Value!)
$85
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$270
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
$182
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
5
18
7
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
18
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely balconypicnic tablesmicrowave and fridgestayed heresliding doorgreat place to stayrepairmotellamppooltvhighwayokanagansauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 34 of 34 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2010

definitely one of the worst places i've stayed.... ever.
Had several room here and was booked for two days. We all had to pack up and leave after the first night because all the rooms were so bad.

had to sleep with all clothes on including hoody...
crumbs in bed.
used coffee still in coffee maker from previous renter
no hot water
bullet holes in one room
terrible service


the good:
fairly fast wireless internet
close to earls

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhorho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

I stayed at this hotel when I was a kid and have many happy memories of the place. Over the years it has changed hands and the place went a bit downhill. I am happy to say that it has improved a great deal with the new owners. The rooms have all been redone, new paint, flooring, beds, ect. Everything is clean including the little pool and hot tub, sauna. The courtyard that surrounds the hotel is very nice and lit up at night with tiki torches.. The restauarant on site is very convenient and very good food. I was very happy to see my old stomping ground back up to snuff and would highly recommend it for those who want a little oasis in Vernon

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryErnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2008

This is an older hotel and not the cleanest or freshest smelling. The air conditioner vent had about a years worth of dust/grime in it. Considering that we were there for the first heat wave of the year - it should have been cleaner. The sheets had black grease marks on the corners. The wicker furniture was filthy; sticky arm rests and dirty cushions. Carpet in the room was less than clean. And the walls were extremely thin; including the outside wall; making conversations of those arriving to their own rooms well known to us in our room. But I think the most disturbing part of the room's appearance was the clear plastic garbage bag placed strategically over the smoke detector. We wondered if staff or previous guests had placed it there. I think that may be a violation of fire codes??!
The only plus - very nice towels - plush, large and absorbent! Oh, and the beautiful Japanese gardens outside the back of the motel.
Other than that, I'd recommend staying elsewhere....

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank lctbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TikiVillage, Manager at Tiki Village Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2008

Yes this is an older hotel...60 years old in fact. Unfortunately this guest had shown up right in the middle of our Spring clean-up. The carpets have all been cleaned and we are in the process of cleaning all the A/C units and their filters. Up until recently the cool weather did not require the use of air conditioners. Our housekeeping staff does an excellent job to ensure that the suites are always free of dust and debris. A previous guest was probably smoking in the room and placed a bag on the smoke detector. It was obviously missed by my staff; the ceiling is not their first priority when they go to clean a room. The black grease marks on the corners of the sheets??? All of our sheets are marked on the corners with permanent marker stating the sheet size, K for king size, Q for queen size, etc. We here at the Tiki Village take great pride in the appearance of our accomodations. Most guests find it quite comfortable and a majority of them are repeat customers, some going back 20 years. The Hilton it isn't, BUT it is a quiet, rustic little place off the main highway with a relaxing back yard and garden which is why we refer to it as Vernon's little oasis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews