We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“casual and quiet”
Review of Jonathan's

Jonathan's
Ranked #147 of 1,197 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: James Bay
Keremeos, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“casual and quiet”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

a very nice selection of items on the menu for all three mealtimes, all very nice portions, and very fresh with good presentation. Prices won't break the bank, and service is very good . Staff are very personable and friendly. I highly recommend this relaxing oasis of calm for any meal!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank captainronanejo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    55
    23
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location and customer service”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We've actually stayed at the Royal Scot several times. We love the location. The hotel is well maintained even though the furnishings are a bit dated. Don't hesitate to stay. (and don't eat at Jonathon's except for breakfast)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dianem11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Reasonably good food”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We only ate one meal at the restuarant whilst staying at the Royal Scot and it was reasonably good with great service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We were expecting a pub . . .”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I think the Royal Scot Hotel used to have as it's restaurant, a pub; but now they have Jonathan's. We came over late one evening when we were too tired to walk very far. The hIghlights included a very personable waitress, a quiet dining room and some decent food served quickly. The boy's chicken strips and fries were done perfectly and my warm spinach salad ($12) was better than I expected. The soup of the day was mulligatawny and was very flavorful - though I have little basis of comparison on this dish. The French onion soup was slightly above average. The "virgin" cocktail concocted for my daughter was a hit though the beer and wine list were lacking. I would cross the street for this restaurant but I wouldn't go much farther.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jcatharine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, ca
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Good food - good quantity - very nice help
clean - wonderful
Quiet - right in hotel
Kelly great server

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sandyrct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jonathan's also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Jonathan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing