We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Thai restaurant in Victoria hands down.”
Review of My Thai Cafe

My Thai Cafe
Ranked #357 of 1,204 Restaurants in Victoria
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Fairfield
Description: We are currently closed for renovations, and expect to be open to serve our customers in May 2017.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My favorite Thai restaurant in Victoria hands down.”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The staff is exceptional, the food is authentic and out of this world. I strongly recommend the massaman curry! Our server made great suggestions, was friendly and attentive. The atmosphere is warm and inviting. Best place for Thai food!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bratford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Powell River, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not for us”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Tried the Pad Thai and a Green Curry and did not care for either. The chicken in both dishes had a very peculiar taste and texture. The Pad Thai sauce flavor had me throw the whole dish out after a few bites. The curry, and the vegetables in it, were okay but again the chicken was rather unpleasant. Won't be repeating this one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hobbitsoutoftheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Every thai meal I have had here has been excellent”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

What an amazing place to have a great Thai meal, I really enjoy the Pad Thai, Panang Gai, Pla Sam Rot and Seafood dish, oh and the salmon panang. Wonderful. The atmosphere is really relaxing and the service was the best. Everyone should try Mai Thai Cafe.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food Decent Prices.”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We live near My Thai Cafe, and we eat there several times a year. We take out of town guests there for an unpretentious, excellent meal, either lunch or dinner. Try the Red Curry.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tisdale, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover.”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

This is a wonderful little place to eat. The decor is not important, but the food OMG is sooo good. Small dining area, comfortable chairs and tables. Nothing fancy! We all had different dishes. Service was fast and the take out orders were flying out the door as well. We have eaten here on 2 occasions and enjoyed our meals both times and will be back. The Phad Thai is to die for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwisard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Thai Cafe also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to My Thai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing