We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The One of the Best EVER”
Review of IL Terrazzo

IL Terrazzo
Ranked #5 of 1,193 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“The One of the Best EVER”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Il Terrazzo is the one of the best restaurant experiences we have ever had. We started at the bar and met several friendly, local characters - and we were introduced a new Sangria with Cherry Brandy! Then on to dinner which was not only delicious, but it was also fun given that we were very bar other diners and we loved sharing our evening with them too. Go, Go, Go!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank QuincyKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,731 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,939
    570
    148
    55
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great wine list”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a dinner with friends and our son, we sat in their open-air seating, I would recommend that if you can. Reservations needed. Fantastic wine list, good range of food. Scallops were not the best, but everything else we had was wonderful. Great service as well. Pricey, but not outlandish.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steds1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
457 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I had read reviews saying how busy this restaurant can get, so I arrived around 5:15PM. There were a few tables already taken. The restaurant atmosphere is wonderful, and the staff go above and beyond. I had the pulled pork cannelloni, which was delicious! By the time I left around 6, just about ever table was taken, so get there early. One of the best meals of my vacation!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lirwin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superior service, fine food”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Reservations had been made in advance to visit this establishment August 1 for a birthday dinner. The place was full and busy when we arrived shortly before 6:00PM. Quickly taken to our table and our server arrived in short order. She quickly learned we were dining as a "special occasion" and seemed to look after us like we were her special table. Her timing was perfect throughout the evening.
The food was fantastic, the wine wonderful.
If you take a moment to sit back and watch you can soon see how this place operates like a fine machine. Everyone has their little task to do, and the teamwork of all combine to make the service great and seamless.
It all combined for a perfect evening.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KaneScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Impeccable”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

It was a packed restaurant for Friday at dinner, as usual. Book a reservation well in advance of a night you wish to eat here. They do not book for the patio ("The Terrace" / Il Terrazzo) so you may be inside or out with a reservation. I always assume virtually all diners are local, as it is in a slightly obscure location in an alley and unassuming.

Staff is friendly and the service is flawless.

The menu is full of variety.

On this visit, I had Formaggio di Capra as an appetizer salad and Spaghetti con sugo di Manzo as my main. I almost didn't need the appetizer as the spaghetti portion exceeded my expectation and was more ground beef than sauce and very tasty. Most Bolognese sauces are sauce with some ground meat - this was ground meat with some sauce. Very filling.

My wife had a pizza and found it very tasty and filling - couldn't quite make it through half.

The wait staff were flawless throughout the meal.

We eat here infrequently throughout the years and it is completely consistent and impeccable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick_on_the_Rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Terrazzo also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to IL Terrazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing