We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite restaurant in Victoria”
Review of IL Terrazzo

IL Terrazzo
Ranked #5 of 1,188 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Victoria”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The service, the ambiance and the food are all fantastic. The stuffed squid is my favorite. I love sitting out back with the outdoor fireplace. Does not feel as though you are downtown.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taunya_from_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,934
    568
    147
    55
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food at IL Terrazzo - Victoria B.C. Canada”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

- Over the last few years I've eaten at this restaurant a few times with family, friends and my lovely wife. The service every time was excellent, the staff very friendly, the food was always excellent and the atmosphere very enjoyable. I would say this is one of the better restaurants I have eaten at in Victoria and would strongly recommend you put it on your place to try "restaurant list. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mexicopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great food, very crowded, pricey, diverse menu. This would not be a restaurant I would select for a romantic, intimate, unhurried meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Something for everyone!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food, wine & service! Reservations essential as this is probably the best restaurant in Victoria. Try to go during the week. Extensive wine list & the menu will have your attention for quite a while. Last night our group of four had a fabulous dinner - between us the mussels, goats cheese salad, green salad, salmon, halibut, veal tenderloin & chicken breast were all fantastic & the chocolate cake & pannacotta desserts brought raves -all washed down with a very nice NZ white. This menu has something for everyone at the highest standard. The service is friendly & appropriately attentive. The restaurant has great atmosphere with it's red brick walls, fireplaces, paintings & subdued lighting. You will not be disappointed here! Can't wait to go back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank IndigoJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, CA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Truly excellent experience. Wine list is awe-inspiring. It must be 40 pages, from around the world. With our waiters help, we chose a wine. When it came, the wine was not detective, but I just didn't care for it. The wailter saw my reaction and immediately proposed changing --- he was most gracious and brought a lovely bottle instead. Entres were venison with sour cherries a halibut dish and pasta ...great! Pricing is a little steep - $184 CA for 2 entrees, 1 bottle of wine, one salad split for two and desért for two, including tip. and coffee.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveljunkie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Terrazzo also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to IL Terrazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing