We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, even better wine selection, and awesome service”
Review of IL Terrazzo

IL Terrazzo
Ranked #4 of 1,186 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Downtown
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, even better wine selection, and awesome service”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This restaurant is definitely one I would recommend for a night out with friends on a date. It's even good to go with family! The restaurant has a really amazing menu and the best wine list in Victoria - actually possibly even better than Vancouver!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Underground2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,890
    563
    145
    55
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
183 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very Nice Setting, Good Food, Prices and Service”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We ate at Il Terrazzo with our daughter and her friend. The setting is very nice and lively. The service was very pleasant and eager. The menu is good. Its not fancy italian but nice choices with good variety. The prices are reasonable. We all had the Cesar salad, just felt like it, and it was large and quite tasty. I had a pasta dish which was tasty, not brilliant, but enjoyable. My wife had the mussels, very good. The kids (18) had pizza and were very happy. The wine list was decent and reasonably priced. Overall not the fanciest food but still very good and worth a trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gajgmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Oh Wow!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Amazing Italian food, just scrumptious. Make reservations in advance as it's a busy place. This food was outstanding. Cannot accommodate larger parties.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank coll48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
397 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Amazing food in delightful setting”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

After reading all of the wonderful reviews, our expectations were high when we stopped in for an early lunch. We were seated next to a fireplace in a delightful courtyard that gave just enough heat to make it delightfully cozy and romantic. The staff was professional, prompt, knowledgeable and personable, helping us make selections from the many and varied selections on both the menu and wine lists. Then came the amazing part....the food itself. Some of what we had included focaccia with tapenade, the spinach, artichoke, asiago cheese soup, caprese salad, linguine verdura, and crusted/baked portabello mushroom. Everything was simply wonderful!
This is a MUST!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dmarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous wine list”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have only been once a number of years ago, the wine list came in a BINDER sized menu...HUGE! Entertaining to browse through. We had marvelous meals. Mine was some mushroom & pasta that I could not eat fast enough....politely that is! Definitely want to return for more.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Terrazzo also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to IL Terrazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing