We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor service”
Review of IL Terrazzo

IL Terrazzo
Ranked #4 of 1,186 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Downtown
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Visiting the area again, we had decided to dine here as we thoroughly enjoyed it many years ago. Unfortunately, the wait staff was a bit rude and our request ignored. Being a special occasion, we had asked for a certain area for our table when we called. No problem, we were told. That didn't pan out...we were squished into this very uncomfortable spot, and when asked if we could sit in another area (where others were being seated), we were told, no. Also, no mention of the birthday being celebrated, etc. The food was good, but very expensive. I don't mind spending $100.00 on dinner (we didn't even order wine) for a special occasion, that is if it is treated like one; unfortunately, that was not the case on our visit. I think the fame of the restaurant has left the staff less than accommodating and we were treated like we "got" the chance to eat there. Not next time....

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OceanGirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,890
    563
    145
    55
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Every Time!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This just might be my favourite (somewhat affordable) restaurant of all time! Absolutely wonderful ambiance, excellent wines and superb food every single time I've been there!

Helpful?
Thank KGaby4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best in the West”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Love this restaurant. The food is always tastey, cooked perfectly and served with a smile. The chefs are innovative and combine wonderful flavours with flare. The restaurant is a little hard to find, tucked into the start of an alley, but it's worth the hunt. A little pricey, so if budget is an issue, this isn't the restaurant you want. Great atmosphere and busy, busy so you must make a reservation, especially for holidays and weekends. I try and visit twice a year...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esquimalt, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Viva Italiano!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

A special restaurant located in Old Town Victoria in a heritage type building. The Menu is mostly Italian food prepared beautifully and very delicious!! The soups and salads in particular are to die for. Service is good and the selection of wines also. If you like Italian food-this is the place to eat.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarolP162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian food with excellent service”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This Restaurant is really good, excellent manners and discrete service. The Italian menu, varied and well combined, we enjoy it. Also the amazing wines list. The place is nice but is exaggeratedly dark. Reservations are necessary for this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sael60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Terrazzo also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to IL Terrazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing