We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice little bar!”
Review of Darcy's Pub

Darcy's Pub
Ranked #156 of 1,186 Restaurants in Victoria
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very nice little bar!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I visited Darcy's a number of times whilst in Victoria. The location is good and if your sat outside you can look down onto the water and watch the planes taking off. They have a good selection of beer - from your normal Molston to some nice local/micro-brewery selections. In the day they serve good food and its a nice place to chill. We went there in the evening and it had great live music and we met a lot of interesting people. We didn't realize there was a club upstairs but this was mostly full of young'uns and I felt a bit old at 30! But a very good place with friendly staff and good prices

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeightonAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    81
    37
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife was in the mood for an burger for lunch. A shop owner suggested Darcy's. The burger was great. Came with pickle, tomato, lettuce, and onion. We both have small Cesar Salad. The meal tasted wonderful. It over looks the harbor and has indoor and outdoor dining. Our waitress was super friendly and attentive without over doing it

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
212 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fun Pub, Good Food!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stopped in Victoria on a cruise ship and didn't have much time to do anything except dinner and exploring downtown. It was a charming stop and one of the cruise staff recommended Darcy's. We had the Fish and Chips and Poutine. It was all very yummy. The waitress was very fun and the crowd was very electric. It was very popular and had a line down the sidewalk waiting to get in.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jchuran83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't sit outside.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Pretty standard pub, nothing special. Waited outside for 15 minutes for a menu or server. Wasps aplenty, then it started to rain so we went inside where we were ignored for another 10 minutes so we left.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicaKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
297 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Friendly layed back spot for a drink and a good meal near water”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a great dinner here in Sept 2013 - a couple of ciders on tap to start off followed by a spicey and tasty jumbalia, some lovely home made soup and scrumptious vegetable chips. All up under $40 and in a great setting by the water with quick and friendly service - could not have asked for a more relaxed spot to drink and eat and watch the sunset in downtown Victoria!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canberrafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darcy's Pub also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Darcy's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing