We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Dinner”

Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill
Ranked #735 of 1,204 Restaurants in Victoria
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Description: Since our doors first opened in 1954, Canadian families have been coming back to Swiss Chalet generation after generation. Our rotisserie ovens only accept fresh (never frozen), grain-fed, Canadian Grade A chickens, because quality is all we know. So what will it be? A Quarter Chicken with fries?
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

WE love to go to this restaurant as the food is always great, the chicken is always moist and tasty, the service is great and so are the prices. Great value.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Faye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    23
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chicken”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

After a long day the take out chicken with veggies was a balm to the stomach

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank toca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I've been going to Swiss Chalet since I was a kid in Montreal (50+ years now) . Over the years and across the country it has continued to be a predictable meal that the family can eat and enjoy. You know it will always be consistent and you will be able to eat & get moving again quickly if that is your druthers..

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SARNanoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Always a very good, affordable meal for the whole family.”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Go before 5pm or after 6:30pm as this only location of Swiss Chalet in Victoria is popular. Large dining room split into three sections, parking is the challenge. Food is always good, fast and affordable.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yvrtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Swiss? I don't think so”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I have only been here once, but I am sorry to say I am not planning on going back. The service was slow, the chicken was dry. There was very limited menu options. And I personally do not appreciate the flavor of the 'special sauce' (although I know others who do).

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahj1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing