We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this place - visit it every time I go to Victoria”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Solstice Cafe

Solstice Cafe
Ranked #306 of 1,180 Restaurants in Victoria
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Neighborhood: Downtown
Mountain View, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love this place - visit it every time I go to Victoria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This place is lovely - the food is good, the coffee is amazing, and I love the fact that everything is healthy and yummy. I don;t live in Victoria, but have family there. Solstice Cafe is one of my "must do's" on every trip there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank photo_asst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
BEAVERTON
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good coffee, great vegan pastries!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Solstice Cafe has very good coffee, a different kind and roast is featured every day. We had coffee there three times on a recent trip to Victoria and the coffee was always delicious. They also have vegan pastries, not always easy to find, which are super! With food allergies in our family it is a treat to find a place with great food and good service! We will go back on future trips to BC.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAVID B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Coffee Gooood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I usually stop in here each time in in the area. Great Organic Fair Trade coffee!

Cool casual atmosphere with a nice outside patio.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BurgerBillEh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Hot Chocolat and good selection of Freshly grinded coffee beans.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stopped at the Solstice Cafe for a Hot Chocolat and an intimate talk. We were delighted to find very cosy living room chairs with low tables, as if sitting in our cosy own living room, and sipped on our hot chocolat with cookies. The whole experience was not what you expect when you see the little sign outside above the door. You place your order at the front desk and they bring it to your table. Place was clean, service was very good and the atmosphere is appropriate for intimacy. You leave this place with a warm feeling inside.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BelleOrchidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solstice Cafe also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Solstice Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing