We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful, homely and enjoyable apartment with...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Heritage Loft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
My kids and friends
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
NJG15
Windhoek, Namibia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A wonderful, homely and enjoyable apartment with great character.”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very centrally located in Victoria. Close to the waterfront as well as the city centre.
The loft apartment is cleverly designed and decorated. We felt at home there straight away. Liza was very welcoming and friendly. The Heritage Loft certainly went a long way in us enjoying Victoria to the full, knowing we had a wonderful place to return to after our outings in the city and surroundings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567lauren...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Loft & excellent location”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife & I rented Heritage Loft for 12 nights (June 18th to 30th). This was our chance to immerse ourselves in Victoria, BC. We have visited Victoria numerous times and loved it, but never stayed longer than a few nights, thus never got to know the city and its people and attractions.
Heritage Loft is a great location to explore Victoria. We saw the sights and did the activities, Most are reachable either by walking, or riding the city buses.
Good restaurants, cafes, shopping and grocery stores are within easy waking distance from the loft.
The Victoria harbor area was also a short walk. Most evenings were spent watching people, listening to street musicians or watching performers.
The loft was well suited for our needs. The kitchen had everything we needed for out stay. We had most breakfasts, some lunches and a few dinners in the loft without difficulty. The cable TV and WiFi worked great, And the bed was comfortable!
Even through Victoria was going through a heat wave during our stay(no A/C), the Loft did cool off at night, with a window open.
Street and other Loft noise was not a problem. Only heard the dog next door bark a few times.
The only down side is that the loft is a little over furnished. The loft would be a little more livable if it was more spartan, and that would not detract from the Loft's charm..
All in all we enjoyed our staying in the Heritage Loft and highly recommend it for travelers like us..
. .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Inadequate heat made for less than comfortable stay”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Arrived in Victoria to cold weather. The apartment was very chilly and the heat source was totally inadequate. Too much furniture did not allow the use of the baseboard heat and the 2 small space heaters did not provide enough heat to be comfortable. We realize the temperature in Victoria was colder than usual but it did mean that better heat should have been provided to overcome that. Get rid of some furniture to allow for baseboard heat. Good location in heart of downtown Victoria. Would not recommend for a long term stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
I wish you had just called me to say something about that and we could have figured out the dilemma- I'm only a phone call away and I do say "Please don't hesitate to call if you have any questions or issues" and I didn't hear a peep from you so I assumed all was well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mardene F
1 review
“I Can't Wait to go back”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This loft is so comfy and inviting. I have no complaints. Others may be bothered by the yappy dog that lives next door. It's not incessant, but the doggie does bark when excited by an unexpected noise. Also ear plugs are provided for the street noise that can occur late into the night at the nearby pubs.

It's obvious that this loft is wonderful with lots of open space. It's also difficult to heat in January. The space heaters that are provided don't emit a great deal of heat and it gets swallowed up in the vaulted ceilings. Put on comfy slippers, have some hot tea, wrap up in a cozy blanket and you'll feel great. Being on the top floor helps since heat rises.

I hope to come back and stay again and again. The loft was nicely located in the city. I walked everywhere. The food nearby is amazing! The bed is so comfortable. The sun through the windows so magical. It was a perfect place for me!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaP42...
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Loft!”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This place is absolutely ideal for anyone wanting to live and experience the true Victoria spirit. We stayed for 10 nights in this super cool loft apartment. kitchen, bathroom and living room feels like a home, has anything you could need and more. From the first night to the very last we enjoyed our experience, so much so we actually looked into the cost of buying a place in the very same building. Restaurant and bars are nearby, shops and anything you could need, just around the corner. Liza is a great host as well! Really can't praise this place high enough!! Thank you for a brilliant holiday space, we'll be recommending anyone heading to Victoria to stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you Marina, it was a pleasure to share my place with you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor O
1 review
“We didn't ever want to leave!”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This loft was amazing! We greatly enjoyed our vacation, and would stay just to be able to smell the food on the street again! It was a well kept place and the owner was exceptional. My husband and I went for our honeymoon, and lost the stone in my wedding ring on the last day, and the owner let us stay longer to look for it. She was very helpful in making our stay worthwhile! The overall area was really nice. Even though it was downtown, it wasn't too loud despite how much nightlife Victoria has. It's also within walking distance of almost everything, so we rarely ever used our car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the apartment
Liked least: I attracted some spiders and got bit a few times while sleeping.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherida20...
Simi Valley, California
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

the Heritage Loft was perfect.....Mu husband and I loved the place.....We felt like we were at home...It was very spacious and had everything we needed.....the views of the mountains and inner harbor were breath taking...We are ready to go back soon...the owner was very very nice...we met her at the Loft to get the keys and she was so nice and friendly......we will for sure stay there again on our return trip to Victoria......Thank you....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home was located right in the city for easy walking and the home was beautiful..
Liked least: nothing...loved it all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing