We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect date night spot for couples”
Review of Zambri's

Zambri's
Reserve with OpenTable
Zambri's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 1,204 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Blanshard
Transit: Yates & Quadra Street
Description: Zambri's is an award winning restaurant specializing in Classic Italian cuisine, paired with a unique selection of Italian Wines. "Best Italian Restaurant in B.C….maybe Canada", is just one of the many accolades bestowed on them. Their stunning new location in the Atrium Building is just another reason to visit. Add to this their casual but professional service and you will have a dining experience that cannot be beat.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect date night spot for couples”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I were in Victoria visiting friends over thanksgiving weekend and we had a night on our own and decided to go to Zambri's. We sat at the bar (really comfortable bar stools!), enjoyed a glass of wine (expertly selected by the bartender Noah), shared a Caesar salad, I had halibut with brown butter and hubby had salmon pasta and ordered pizza to go. The atmosphere is great, music is perfect for the occasion and the place had a great energy/vibe. We were able to catch up on our week and reconnect over a nice well prepared dinner. You can dress up or be casual and geel comfortable. The staff seemed upbeat and friendly, host was very nice and thanked is for our business when we left. Overall a really enjoyable experience. highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VanTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    131
    68
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Italy in Victoria”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Beautifully designed restaurant in the downtown area. Very Italian menu offering pizza, pasta, seafood and meat dishes. The staff were very pleasant and our waitress was extremely knowledgeable about the wine offerings and meal selections. Prices moderate for meals. Very busy so reservations are probably best.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank waterlogged23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“OK Food, Nice atmosphere, Good Service”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We went to Zambris as a group for a business dinner. Sometimes when you have a large group, the service can be spotty because your server is also taking care of several other tables. This was not our experience. Our table had very attentive service. Water jugs were always refilled, drinks were refilled, dishes cleared in a timely manner and cutlery replaced. At no time did our group have to ask for anything. The food was OK. Nobody at the table was raving about their meal. I ordered halibut, which was served floating in a pool of clarified butter covered with raw bacon, with two scoops of mashed potatoes & no veggies. Everything tastes good covered in butter, but it was a bit gross. Not a very interesting sauce! Pretty pricey for what it was. I'm not in any hurry to go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok food. Sloppy service.”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Atmosphere in the atrium is nice.
However, the food for the big prices wasn't that good.
Also, our service was mediocre at best. Food took a long time and it took over 10 minutes to get our table cleared for each course. Even less appealing since servers were texting at the serving station.
Anyways, this was a one time visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tech_Zilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, MT USA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, nice facilities, Poor service.”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We ate at this restaurant last friday and got bad service. We went back again today hoping it was just a one time thing and were very dissapointed AGAIN!
My Italian Cobb was not bad and presentation was good, My son had the pasta special which was average. We had to ask for napkins, then again ask for utensils to eat our meal. Our server never returned and asked us if everything was satisfactory. Nice restaurant, good location, if only they had good service!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kratzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zambri's also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Zambri's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing