We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome deal for kids”
Review of Pagliacci's

Pagliacci's
Ranked #16 of 1,205 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome deal for kids”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I had not been to Pagliacci's in years (possibly 10 or so). I suddenly had a craving for their salads and dragged celiac husband and 3 small kids for a late lunch. Even though the restaurant is small and has a cramped feeling, the staff did not mind accommodating our stroller for our sleeping 2 year old (I have to add that the mid-week lunch crowd had already left). Both my husband and I ordered main course salads, which were delish. We also found out that they are able to accommodate a celiac diet, which is a huge bonus. The salads were plentiful and delish and their bread is as good as I remembered.
The kudos goes to their kids meal, which included a Shirley Temple and pasta for the kids. The kids items were FREE! First time ever that I have seen complimentary kids meals, and this place has got my vote. We will definitely be back to enjoy more adult (and kids) meals.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank posemuckl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    419
    121
    54
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a small restaurant whose food is so good you don't mind the sometimes close quarters with your fellow diners. The daily lunch special, always tasty and the generous, well-priced portions make this a regular with stop.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sfynes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Consistently Excellent”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This restaurant has been one of my favorites for over 20 years. The food is excellent and the atmosphere is always interesting. A wide selection of Italian favorites and great value. I would go just for the bread!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank running2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A favourite of locals and visiting celebs!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Last weekend I took my sister from Vancouver ( the gastronomic center of the west) to Victoria's unique family bistro, Pagliacci's, housed in a landmark battered old building on Broad Street. Rain or shine, this place is always packed - no reservations - no private nooks for romance or business transactions, no crystal chandeliers nor damask napkins. People come for the hearty, homemade 'Italian momma kind- of- food' especially the endless bowl of zuppa, the giant salads, the bulging basket of warm bread, the specialty meatballs, lasagna and of course spaghetti - Delizioso! I don't know anyone who does not love Pags.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food and reasonable price”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

It's one of the places that are a favorite of my family. We go there often!!! Great atmosphere!! Great food and the prices are such that a family can afford it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pagliacci's also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Pagliacci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing