We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent! ”

White Heather Tea Room
Ranked #3 of 42 Dessert in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Jubilee
global/local
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Off the tourist path in Victoria, but well worth making the trek. The food is fabulous. Small and understated, unlike the Empress, but if it's the food you are interested in, choose the White Heather.

Helpful?
Thank latgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    39
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tea for three”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We have been to the White Heather Tea Room three times over the past three to four years. My daughter and I took my aunt (who lives in Victoria) for lunch at the Tea Room. It is so much better then the Empress tea service!! My daughter and I enjoyed the "Not-So-Wee' 3 tier tray and were quite full by the time we finished. My aunt had one of the special sandwiches and thought it was great. We had a wonderful waitress and the service was excellent. The tea selection is extensive - I tried the Balmoral which was full bodied and smelt lovely. Look this little gem up when you are in Victoria and definitely call for a reservation to be sure you'll be seated - it's quite popular for visitors and residents alike.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mamcdonald4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Small but full of big memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

We celebrated my husbands birthday at the White Heather Tea Room and it was a very special time. The atmosphere isn't that much, just a storefront in a nice neighborhood. But from the moment you walk through the door, you are greeted by the welcoming and sweet staff and treated to the best tea food you're ever going to have! We had the Big Muckle, and it didn't disappoint. Plenty for two people, you'll want to take home some of the deserts to enjoy later. Very reasonably priced, the White Heather is an memory you will cherish.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Todd_Tomorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had enjoyed our visit to White Heather several years ago when they were about to undergo an ownership change. We needn't have been concerned that anything had changed - in fact, it was even better than we remembered! The tea selection is one-of-a-kind, and everything on the "Not-So-Wee" 3-tier tray was exceptional. The Empress may be the Empress but nothing can compare to the White Heather.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janos77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spring tx
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Texas Ladies love their Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I had the house tea and scone sampling $11 each for serving. We have had scones and tea in Europe and all over USA and Canada. Some rooms are pretentious and opulent and some are cozy and flowery. What matters is the tea quality and scone flavors. White Feather ranks in our 3 favorite tea rooms. Thanks ladies for a fabulous and memorable afternoon

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynn48SpringTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Heather Tea Room also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to White Heather Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing