We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Meals and wish we had time for a third”
Review of Blue Fox Cafe

Blue Fox Cafe
Ranked #7 of 1,204 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Harris Green
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Two Meals and wish we had time for a third”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The hotel staff raved about The Blue Fox Cafe and they were right. We had lunch there our first day in Victoria and breakfast on the day we left. Another restaurant where were glad to walk back to the hotel and not ride.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PaulR21212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    961
    319
    75
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

It is amanzing place tho have a brunch in Victoria. The staff is kindle, the food is amazing, If you are in Victoria, you must tu vist this place =)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guisordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Ever”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

It's hard determining which place was better, between the Blue Fox and Jam. However, the service at Blue Fox was impeccable. Probably the best service we have ever experienced. Not to mention the best eggs benedict and french toast we've ever had. The portions are huge, but that didn't stop me from trying to shove every last morsel in my mouth. However, my wife and I felt like we could role back to our hotel like Violet Beauregard from Willy Wonka.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oustanding and fun!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great food, many yummy options in the menu, kid friendly, the service was great, and the portions big. Recomended by a local and she was right!!! Thanks wherever you are... :)
The food delish. Get there early for brunch otherwise you will have to wait. Place is not very big therefore gets filled up quickly.
thunbs up!!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wait in line until you are hungry”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We waited about 40 minutes on a Saturday morning for a late breakfast here. When we were served, we could see why it was worth it! Everything tastes delicious. The orange juice was chilled and refreshing, the dishes are huge, and the meat and eggs very good. The bread was also excellent. We were full until dinner. Our waiter made the excellent suggestion that only one of us get fries to share and the other get fruit because "pan fries" do not mean french fries. It mean big quatered potato chunks roasted until tender then fried until they have a nice edgy crispness. Go hungy.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGianelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Fox Cafe also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Blue Fox Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing