We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient location and good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pescatores - CLOSED

Pescatores
Price range: $11 - $37
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Canadian, Soups, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Government
Transit: There are many bus stops on Douglas Street which is one block East of us.
Description: After 20 years located on the beautiful Inner Harbour in Victoria, BC. Pescatores has just completed major renovations and re-surfaced with a brand new look, offering three new distinct dining experiences. Whether in the mood to meet up with your friends for a casual afternoon in the Commons, enjoying Victoria's freshest sashimi and oysters in the Raw Bar or a quiet, refined seafood dinner in the Kitchen, Pescatores offers you the best our local waters have to offer with the ambiance you prefer.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very convenient location and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

My family and I had lunch at Pescatores before boarding the Clipper back to Seattle. The location by the waterfron is very convenient. The decor was very tasteful and the lunch menu had the standard Northwestern fish-based options. I suspect that this the dinner menu might be a bit stronger and a better choice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelerskc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    192
    74
    59
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
240 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Classy, dependable, but not original”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

First trip back for about 5 years, and the room, service and dedication to fresh seafood remain excellent. Prices also remain high and that's what this place is, a high end seafood place next to the Empress and the Inner Harbour. Raw oysters for me were excellent, Cioppino average and not recommended. Crab cakes, crab salad, and seafood pasta got high ratings, risottos not so. A great occasional seafood splurge in a very nice setting, but there are some better ones out there should you choose to search.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruperto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum yum yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Recommended by desk host as well as trip advisor. We wanted fresh seafood and we got it!! My husband had the fix price menu and was satisfied with the price and the food. They have a list that shows all the fish that is fresh. They had halibut but no entree including it. Our waiter (Matt) was kind enough to check with the chef and I received a cook to order halibut dinner. We are not big oyster fans but I am sure it you like them this is the place. Very warm atomosphere and Matt our waiter was outstanding. Knowledgable, caring and a great asset to the establishment. We will come back. Thanks Matt for helping to make our 30th anniversary one to remember!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ducktvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our front desk host recommended Pescatores and he was right on. The food was delicious and our server, Matt, was exceptional. We wanted something light to share and got exactly what we expected. Great seafood! Do not miss the bread pudding! One dish is plenty for two folks to share. It looks small - but it is very rich and filling! Ask for Matt!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shelley626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Too expensive for the amount of food you get”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Went here as a friend suggested it and have to say..it´s not our kind of restaurant. Very little to choose from the menu, it was very expensive and was still hungry afterwards. I know it is a one of the favorite spots to go to when people want good seafood..but for us..we will not return.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank juneroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pescatores also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing