We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly neighborhood resturant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ithaka Greek Restaurant

Ithaka Greek Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 1,177 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Fernwood
Description: Ithaka Greek Restaurant is a family-owned business that celebrates culinary and cultural traditions through authentic, healthy and lovingly-prepared food. Be our guest!
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly neighborhood resturant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

Quaint, family restaurant with great food and wonderful casual atmosphere. Featured father and son's dancing to Zorba the Greek was very entertaining

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 1wholovestravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    654
    155
    42
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orillia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“the best it says it all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

best food ever had nothing else to say !!!!!!!!!

thanks to staff when empathy that was needed at a bad time for me

felt like I was family

don

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beameup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“How is this #2 in Victoria?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

We had high hopes for this restaurant, given that it has the number 2 spot in Tripadvisor. We ordered the avgolemono, which actually was quite good, and the appetizer platter, which made us happy that we hadn't ordered any of those items as an entrée or larger portion. The Greek salad was mushy, the dressing tasted as if it came out of a bottle, the dolmathes were dry and unappetizing, the spinach pie was okay but not as flavorful as it could be. We both decided that we would never go back. ON the up side, the service was very nice and the two brothers/owners did a fun Greek dance for about 5 minutes.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank LeilaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington 98223
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Journey to the Greek Isles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

If you've never been to Greece, you don't have to go far to get authentically delicious food prepared served by authentic and friendly Greek owners. When we first walked in, the restaurant decor was traditional white with blue trim and pictures of Greece dotted the walls. Greek music played softly in the background. Our family of four, traveling with two children, enjoyed savory lamb souvlaki, Greek dry ribs, and fettuccini alfredo (for the young ones) - all cooked to perfection! We even sampled one of Mama's pastries - baklava, which was so sweet and delicately prepared. If the food doesn't tempt you, the people will. Our waiter was a "one of a kind" gentleman who was determined to satisfy every customer, from holding toddlers, to dancing, playing music and providing us all with white glove service. He told our children if they ate four more bites he would give them a surprise. They ate almost everything on their plate! Unfortunately, he didn't want to come home with us, but we will come back to this restaurant every time we are in the neighborhood! Thank you all for bringing me back to Greece for the night!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank savvytravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Opa! Great evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

I reserved a table based on TripAdvisor reviews and so glad I read them beforehand.

Dmitri was the perfect host who made us feel really welcome and made our son have a great evening. They showed him a magic cup, got him to eat all his dinner by promising him a treat afterwards, let him smash a plate and then he got to try on a Spartan helmet.

The food was excellent, unfortunately no roast lamb but great moussaka and baklava.

Thanks to Dmitri, Patty and their family.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ithaka Greek Restaurant also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Ithaka Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing