We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location with average food”
Review of Milestones

Milestones
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 3/4
8:00 PM
Ranked #53 of 932 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Milestones has been a leader in the casual dining space in Canada since 1989 by doing things a bit differently. The Milestones experience is one that is built on value, hospitality, comfort and globally inspired, delicious food, all served up in an atmosphere that is the perfect backdrop for good people and good times. A warm and approachable place for celebrating milestone occasions, enjoying Sunday morning brunch and grabbing drinks with friends during Happy Hour, Milestones satisfies every craving at the table. Available for dine-in, takeout and delivery, your table, or order, is always waiting.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

You can't beat the view of the Inner Harbor from Milestones - whether you eat inside or out on the patio. Our food was good as was the service, though you'll not find any bargains. Because of the location, Milestones will always be busy. However, despite the fact that they can be successful regardless of the quality of the food and service, we were not disappointed with either. There are better places to eat in Victoria, but because of its location, you need to include it if you are visiting this great city.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian0ntheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

627 - 631 of 1,397 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Located besides the harbour, this restaurant has 3 levels and a great view and ambiance. Food is good and price was around $25/person, reasonable for the price and location. More suitable for families with teens.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 990alvarop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Milestones is in a superb location on the waterfront across from the Empress Hotel. There was a good choice of food and it was good. The place is very busy so service whilst friendly can be slow. Not all the meals arrived at the same time which should not happen.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We stopped in for appetizers and drinks...we loved the location on the patio-great views of the water, people watching, etc. We ordered the a couple of local brewery beers and the ceviche. Beers were great but the ceviche was surprisingly average. The location/views cannot be beat and the service was really great.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 978monicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Back for a tasty weekend brunch and we remembered to make a reservations, which improves your chance to get a window seat. It's also a great place for dinner, as we came back the next weekend for a tasty jambalaya. Service has always been great!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sashakeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Milestones also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Milestones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.