We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View, Food & Service ****”
Review of Milestones

Milestones
Ranked #39 of 1,186 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Whether you come for a favourite meal or love trying new and trendy dishes, Milestones is all about great food without the pretension. Serving lunch, dinner and weekend brunch, there's something for everyone. Make sure to try our signature drink, the Original Bellini when you stop by.
North Nanaimo
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“View, Food & Service ****”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have always preferred the upstairs section of Milestone's, by the window. Their roasted garlic/goat cheese appie is amazing as are their Eggs Milestone. Their Belini's are the best I've ever tasted, anywhere. The staff are always friendly and very efficient.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueZCue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    380
    130
    51
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good service in a great location. The halibut was excellent. Definitely worth a visit for the view from the deck

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Just know that you need to order food to enjoy the patio!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hostesses make it pretty clear when you show up that it's not really a place for a drink only. That is a little offputting; agreed...but just order some food and you will be happy and so will they. I am speaking mostly about the lower level with the outside patio. Yes, a lot of the food is overpriced, but you are paying for the location too, which could not be better. On a sunny day in Victoria, this place is heavenly to relax and watch the world go by.

Having been to this restaurant before (upper level as well) I know that the food in general is nothing anyone is going to write a sonnet about. BUT. TRY THE BURGERS! They are truly exceptional. The 3-cheese burger was stupendous. Juicy, done just right, with LOTS of cheese. Well worth it, trust me on this. Order a drink, or two, and enjoy this place. Our server was quite friendly and attentive. I think (don't bind me to this) her name was Anastasia. Or Nastassia. Anyway, I love this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Umbraco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Garden, Virginia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money here”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stopped by Milestone's for light food & beer at sunset. Didn't care for the service. They guard their tables like wolves, which is unfortunate because we would have stayed if they had been friendly to patrons. Their attitude about the use of their tables (which they were NOT filling while we were there!) was to rudely proclaim that the tables were for dinner guest only. There was no line for a table and they had several empty tables while we had drinks & appetizers. Not the way to earn money. We paid our bill and left. Then they had one more empty table.......Not the way to maximize one's profits. Spend your money elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptMancuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We typically only go to restaurants that come up on the first page of our trip advisor search. This place wasn't on there for some reason. It should be. Top to bottom it was amazing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank landrlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milestones also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Milestones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing