We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always good.”

J & J Wonton Noodle House
Ranked #67 of 1,180 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Harris Green
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
715 reviews
378 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“always good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

i've been here a number of times for lunch wth my son. went again today. excellent service. neat to be able to see into the kitchen through a window at the back of the restaurant. polished brass railings. fun glass lazy susans on the round tables. hot, fresh, crisp dishes. served quickly, paced well. friendly staff. hot tea served as soon as we are seated. everything looks so clean. many repeat clients. an experience one can rely on.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jarmwr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    40
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What chinese food should taste like!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Best Chines food in Victoria. You have to try the garlic pork and the honey sesame chicken.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DJorgensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“So sad it was closed for vacation during OUR vacation here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

We dream of the delicious food we enjoy at this restaurant we go to every time we visit Victoria. Sad that this trip the owners were closed for vacation. Also sad to hear it may be closing. :(
The food here is awesome. The plain formica tables and diner-like ambience might fool you but the food is out of this world. The kitchen is visible to the restaurant and we enjoy watching the cooks as the flames surge and the food is delivered piping hot within minutes of placing the order.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nsjetsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, B.C.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“good food, authentic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

Designed with "hard" surfaces, so it's a noisy place to eat. Good food though.

Helpful?
1 Thank will-o-the-west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
622 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Great Noodle Bowls”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

When it gets crisp outside and what you want is a good-size noodle bowl, this is a perfect place. Absolutely no frills, however.

Helpful?
1 Thank SyrinxSounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J & J Wonton Noodle House also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to J & J Wonton Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing