We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty fish and chips”

Barb's Fish and Chips
Ranked #60 of 1,271 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Barb's is a quaint seaside seafood restaurant floating at the bustling Fisherman's Wharf in the inner harbor of Victoria, BC. Be prepared to be entertained by our energetic harbor environment while pleasantly satisfying your appetite.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Crowded but good, we enjoyed the halibut and chips and salmon and chips. Pieces are large. Shared table under a canopy.

Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chip_Barbs, Manager at Barb's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank so much for your great review Lynn! I'm glad you enjoyed our halibut and salmon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 1,401 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2018

Fast, delicious, fresh seafood on casual harbor picnic tables while the sun is shining, seals come up to the edge of the decks, sea gulls are calling, colorful house boats and professional fishermen in the mix...enjoy your lunch...

Thank kristinasouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chip_Barbs, Manager at Barb's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review Kristina!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Very nice place with sheltered outdoor seating very near docks for the cruise ships. A great place to stop in for a pint. They have a wonderful assortment of brews available. While I did not eat, what I saw coming out of the kitchen looked wonderful.

Thank rbako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chip_Barbs, Manager at Barb's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Best place to get Halibut Fish and Chips. The portions are huge and one order can feed two kids. The clams and mussels are excellent too!

Thank County09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chip_Barbs, Manager at Barb's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you so much for your great review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Great little place on the harbour at Fishermans wharf, slightly pricey if my memory serves me correctly and a bit of a wait where your given a pager etc, but worth it.

Thank maclinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chip_Barbs, Manager at Barb's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you for your great review. I hope you come and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barb's Fish and Chips also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Barb's Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing