We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“East Coast Swing Dancers on Tuesdays”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Swans Brewpub

Swans Brewpub
Ranked #85 of 1,180 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Agoura, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“East Coast Swing Dancers on Tuesdays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We ate dinner here. The staff was quite helpful and prompt. The restaurant was clean and located on the waterfront, but just a bit out of the way. It is quite walkable from the nearby hotels. Since our hotel was way over on the inner harbor, and my leg was sore from dancing, we took a short cab ride (cabs are everywhere in minutes). After dinner on Tuesdays, they move the tables away from the middle of the wooden floor area, and a dancing club does East Coast Swing to the live music. We had a great time, and the food was good. It's nice to sit out on the patio, and watch the slow traffic and bikes pass by.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    136
    51
    18
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“Live music and beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I popped into here for a drink after we had a small dinner elsewhere. We decided to get a few bites of food to go with our beer while we watched the live music. It was a great atmosphere. The food was so-so but the beer was ok. Mine was a little too lukewarm for my taste and had a bitter aftertaste. But my husband liked his. This is a nice place that has charm but I do not think I would go here for the food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton
Level Contributor
122 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“quick and easy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Had a very acceptable meal. The menu was limited but we did have lovely food. It is the type of restaurant that has s get them then get them out type of approacu. Good selection of beers, the service wss good and friejdly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GandTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stopped here for lunch and enjoyed a pint of Brown Ale with some fish and chips. A little pricey compared to the fish and chips at the harbour but well worth it - one of the best fish and chips I've had in a while (and I'm from England). The beer was also very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quaint & Charming Spot with Beautiful Artwork and Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

After a busy morning of sightseeing we stopped in here mid afternoon just for a rest, drink and snack. The entry surprised us with a magnificent carving and various artwork throughout. Beer on tap met with approval and the Crispy Chicken Bites appetizer we ordered was very tasty. The service was very good and our server very friendly and because it wasn't terribly busy when we arrived she was able to spend extra time chatting with us about the area which we appreciated. We enjoyed the comfortable attractive atmosphere and would definitely return if the opportunity presents itself!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swans Brewpub also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Swans Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing