We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quick and easy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Swans Brewpub

Swans Brewpub
Ranked #85 of 1,180 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Skipton
Level Contributor
122 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“quick and easy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Had a very acceptable meal. The menu was limited but we did have lovely food. It is the type of restaurant that has s get them then get them out type of approacu. Good selection of beers, the service wss good and friejdly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GandTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    136
    51
    18
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stopped here for lunch and enjoyed a pint of Brown Ale with some fish and chips. A little pricey compared to the fish and chips at the harbour but well worth it - one of the best fish and chips I've had in a while (and I'm from England). The beer was also very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quaint & Charming Spot with Beautiful Artwork and Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

After a busy morning of sightseeing we stopped in here mid afternoon just for a rest, drink and snack. The entry surprised us with a magnificent carving and various artwork throughout. Beer on tap met with approval and the Crispy Chicken Bites appetizer we ordered was very tasty. The service was very good and our server very friendly and because it wasn't terribly busy when we arrived she was able to spend extra time chatting with us about the area which we appreciated. We enjoyed the comfortable attractive atmosphere and would definitely return if the opportunity presents itself!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We loved this place, sat in the conservatory area which was nice and bright. The food was delicious as was the beer. Great service and would recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fun beer tasting and good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We visited here when our cruise ship was in port. The men wanted to find a pub and we chose this one from Trip Advisor reviews. The pub is very quaint and scenic with a glassed in porch on two sides. The windows were open on the porch and it was a lovely evening. The men did a beer tasting of 4 beers. We all got pizza to share. The pizza was very good and the men enjoyed the beer. Gin and tonic was the special drink of the night so I got one but it had very little gin. Our waitress was very personable and fun.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PamDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swans Brewpub also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Swans Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing