We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

AURA waterfront restaurant + patio
Reserve with OpenTable
AURA waterfront restaurant + patio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 1,196 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Belleville St.
Description: AURA waterfront restaurant + patioWitness the ultimate appetizer: Victoria’s sparkling inner harbour as experienced from AURA waterfront restaurant + patio. Local, modern, west coast, Pacific Rim cuisine created by Executive Chef Takashi Ito and his team. Artisan wines and distinctive cocktails all served up with a side order of fresh ocean air, sailboats and waves. Stone underlit bar, leather sofas and lamplit tables, all part of this casually elegant dining room. At AURA you will feel at ease in jeans or in pearls or a bit of both.So come and dine different.
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Food was uniquely prepared and presented (fit for foodies!), and largely delicious (a few over extensions). Service by Arin was fantastic. We sat on their lovely patio and had a wonderful evening. Probably the best in Victoria for high-end dining.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank eh555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    151
    67
    28
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just love this place, great rooms, wonderful staff, brilliantly located to the city and watching all the comings and goings on the water.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Creative food, beautiful view”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had dinner at Aura our last night in town. We were seated outside with a lovely view of the harbour. Our waiter was very attentive, and we were happy with the speed of service. They gave our son some crayons and pictures when we were seated.

My son and I split the raw tasting (me), calamari (mostly him), and sushi. My husband was pleased they were able to modify the vegetarian meal to be vegan for him.

While more expensive than the fish and chip place we had been eating all week (hard to beat $30 for all three for dinner), we were pleased with the quality for the price. Another guest at the hotel commented that Aura was better priced than some of the other 'fine dining' places in town. Many locals had recommended Aura to us.

We would return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Love this restaurant . . . .”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Aura is our favourite sit-down restaurant in Victoria, and from a group of self professed 'foodies', that is saying something! The views are spectacular, the servers are wonderful, the menu is creatively inspired, and the food is exceptional!! The menu changes fairly often so it is fun to see what is new, plus with the great meals, it means that we can go often, and we do. West coast casual with four star dining, great water views and the most fun cocktails (and desserts!) ever! We just celebrated yet another special occasion at Aura where we all ordered a different appie and entree . . . so that we could try as many different things on this new menu as possible . . . no shyness in trading plates here! As usual, it was so much fun that we just had to share!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We ate 4 meals here (1 breakfast. 1 lunch and at 2 private dinner parties). The food was fabulous, but very expensive (breakfast for one, Eggs Benedict, with coffee was $21)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadTucsonAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AURA waterfront restaurant + patio also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to AURA waterfront restaurant + patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing