We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big dissapointment” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Pizza - CLOSED

Boston Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big dissapointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I wonder how this chain survives?
We went there to celebrate our son's 8th birthday, excited to try this place, but what a disappointment....
Their pizza was not cooked properly (we had to ask to take it back and toast it), it was greasy and spongy, nothing like a freshly rolled pizza. Toppings were scarce and cheese didn't even cover the whole thing.
We ordered double chicken wings and they were just smothered in two different sauces, no spices, no taste and the portion is on a small side considering it costs almost $20.
Cezar salad was really nothing special.

Overall the place looked on a cheap side, nothing exciting just lots of TV screens, cheap looking aluminum pendant lighting, lots of sports pictures on grey walls - minimum bare basics.
It would be good if it corresponded with the menu pricing though...

Sorry Jimmy, not going back to your place any time soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alietus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    7
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Dropped in here for lunch after our ferry trip from Tsawassen. The service was very prompt and friendly and the food did not disappoint either. Throughly enjoyed our dining experience here and will definitely go back again. The pizza as always at BP never disappoints!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would go there again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Good quick service particularly when you are in a hurry. Pasta always hot when served and well presented.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“The Worst!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

There is no value when poor ingredients are served cold and in small portions.
Their franchise should be yanked! Obviously this place has never seen a chef!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank judyjudyjudy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Got to be one of the worst pizza's I've every had”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

In a rush tonight and had stayed away from BP for quite a long time due to the declining quality of food - against our better judgement we decided to give them another try; thought that as it's something quick, pizza how bad could it be. One of the pizza's we ordered was the Spicy Buffalo Chicken - the chicken itself on the pizza wasn't too bad but as a whole it was an awful experience. We were wrong - the food at BP is still bad.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveH250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing