We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“nice victorian style condo”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
2nd bathroom Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Kitchen
2nd bathroom
Kitchen
master bathroom
Formal livingroom
Front door Entry
Main Bedroom
2 nd Bedroom
King size bed
T V Room
Private Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elleray19...
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
“nice victorian style condo”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cosy victorian style house. A very nice country trail is just 10 minutes' driving away. What's more, the owner gives a lot of personal touches in the house that makes us feels like home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightseer...
1 review
“Ideal in every way!”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We can't say enough about how perfect Lorna's lovely home proved to be for our family reunion! Not only beautiful, spacious and clean, the wonderful floor plan allows for both privacy as well as gatherings, either in the fabulous gourmet kitchen or sunken tv room, or living room. The linens, sheets, and bedding were all super too.

We loved lounging on the outdoor patio, enjoying the gardens and sparkling weather of Brentwood Bay. We were thrilled to find a market within walking distance that offered a surprising array of organic and/or local produce. Playgrounds, a library and Brentwood Bay itself with picturesque boats in the harbour are so close, yet the neighborhood is serene and tucked away. Coffee shops and restaurants are nearby, not to mention Butchart Gardens and Butterfly Gardens, and wineries too. We took the Mill Bay Ferry to visit beautiful Cowichan Valley, or drove down to Victoria, or up to Sydney, an approx 15/20 minute drive.

Given our extended family included elderly and young children, we couldn't be happier how Lorna's home accomodated our every need. Lorna's hospitality topped it all off; she was quick to respond to any questions/help. Thank you, Lorna! We hope to come back again someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S
1 review
“Very Peaceful!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Thank you so much for the use of your home!
It was so quiet and peaceful, no noise from neighbours.
We saw lizards, squirrels and racoons.
And the house felt just like home, clean and spacious, perfect for spending time with my family and having alone time as well.

Awesome thanks!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily12345...
1 review
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This house is located pretty much right next to butterfly garden and buchard garden, which we thought was very convenient. We were very satisfied with how clean, spacious, and beautiful this house was. Would definitely stay again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susita069
Scarborough,Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PERFECT HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

we have been so pleased with this home. three couples travelled from Ontario for brother's wedding in Sidney Victoria area. this lovely clean home was spacious and perfectly situated for this event. All of us were comfortable and so pleased wit EVERYTHING about the home.We would stay there again should we ever have the pleasure of travelling here again.the garden sitting area was perfect for enjoying the evening or entertaining friends and family..we noticed it was bug free as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: beauful decor and spaciousness
Liked least: no handrail going up stairs to bedroom , I am disabled and it would have made ascent easier.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calimomma...
California
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Words fail to do our stay justice ”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We drove from California and our cousins/aunt and hubbies came over to stay.
Lorna's home was stunning. It
Was perfect for everything we needed. Each night we gathered for family dinner and games around the large dining table. The kitchen was perfect for learning cooks (college age daughter) and experienced chefs alike. Mornings were filled with making plans for the day around the breakfast table. Deer cake right up to the yard and actually laid down while we bbq'd. There is a very small but nice grocery within 2 minutes, wine tasting and cider tasting all within 15 minutes.
We found the house immaculate and easy to make
Ourselves at home in. Lorna was quick to reply to emails and answer questions we had. In all honesty, this was one of the most special vacations we have ever had and the home was a big reason. One last plus is it was out of The Victoria area but only about a 15 minutes drive away. We felt like this also allowed us to experience more "residential" life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carly D
Venice, Italy
1 review
“Perfect place for a family- so comfortable”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great place, great location.the house was perfect for families. There is also an amazing antiques shop down the road!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing