We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Prince of Whales Whale Watching
from $131.90
More Info
from $121.74
More Info
from $1,197.31
More Info
from $113.74
More Info
Reviews (2,643)
Filter reviews
2,643 results
Traveler rating
2,174
280
71
60
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,174
280
71
60
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whale watching race rocks an amazing experience once in a lifetime hour tour jennifer zodiac crew pod boat wilma skipper lili mark vancouver gloves knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 2,643 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2019

he cruise was very interesting, the staff was professional and with lots of knowledge, the staff gave explanations throughout the route. The ship is in excellent condition.
We saw seals and two types of whales.
Thank you very much for the experience to Captain Chris, Lilly, and Valerie.
recommended.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Yossi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Hello Yossi

Thank you so much for leaving us a great recommendation. We really appreciate this and are delighted that you enjoyed your adventure observing whales and marine wildlife with us!

Thank you also for your great comments about our staff. They work very hard to ensure that our guests receive a comfortable, enjoyable and educational adventure :)

We hope you will join us on another tour again the next time you are in Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

Sandy and Mar were excellent, friendly and knowledgeable which made for such a fun adventure whale watching. Thank y’all so much!

Thank Luvfreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate this and are so happy you had a fun whale watching adventure with us :)

Thank you also for your wonderful comments about our staff members. They work very hard to ensure our guest receive an enjoyable and educational tour with us. We would love to have to have you join us on another tour in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

We had amazing luck today and saw a pod of T-37 orcas, including a calf, not even 15 mins into our trip! They breached and tale-slapped, and we got to stay by them for about 45 mins or so. Also saw sea lions, a porpoise, bald eagles and other birds. Sea was calm and weather was nice! My four-year-old loved it, and it was just the right length. Boat was nice and new with great views and good amenities. Then we stopped at Butchart Gardens and wandered around a while. Then took the shuttle back to the Empress. A perfect day with no hitches!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank CalystaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Hello Calysta,

Thank you so much for choosing us to take your whale watching tour with. How delightful that you got to see Bigg's (transient) Orcas T-37s and that they were in great spirits! It is a very special experience to encounter Orcas in the wild and we are glad you felt the same :)

So great to hear that you saw Sea Lions, a Porpoise, Bald Eagles and other birds and that you and your little one really enjoyed this experience!

The Butchart Gardens is also very stunning to see and offers a nice balance between time spent on the land and the water.

We would love to have you join us on anther tour the next time you are in Victoria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

I went for this experience along with my family and friends. We could see some killer whales and seals. The crew was very friendly, especially Ms Maia who was very enthusiastic in explaining about whales and their features. We enjoyed the trip thoroughly.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank 650sunilkumarkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. It is truly appreciated! We are so happy you enjoyed your tour with us and that you got to see killer whales and seals - what an amazing experience!

Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff. They are very passionate about the work they carry out and have a great deal of knowledge on whale and marine wildlife.

We would love to have you join us on another tour in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

Went out with Captain Chris, Bill, Lili and Valerie. Team was friendly, helpful and very knowledgable. We saw humpback whales, killer whales, sealions, sea elephants and the sea otter. Morning was beautiful and water clear and mirror smooth. Well worth the $.

Thank CarolineB4004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Hello Caroline,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear that you got to see Humpbacks, Orcas, Sea Lions, Northern Elephant Seals and Ollie the Sea Otter on your adventure with us. How exciting :) It isn't often that we come across Northern Elephant Seals as they don't spend a lot of time on land.

Thank you also for your great feedback about our staff. They are very passionate about sharing their knowledge with our guests and certainly have a wealth of information when it comes to whale and marine wildlife!

We would love to have you join us on another trip again the next time you are in Victoria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews