We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Prince of Whales Whale Watching
from $127.90
More Info
from $132.46
More Info
from $1,161.04
More Info
from $110.29
More Info
Reviews (2,636)
Filter reviews
2,636 results
Traveler rating
2,167
280
71
60
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,167
280
71
60
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whale watching race rocks an amazing experience once in a lifetime hour tour jennifer zodiac crew pod boat wilma skipper lili mark vancouver gloves knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 2,636 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2019

We went on on their new boat and it was very comfortable. The staff were very informative and we got to see lots of whales and other sea life.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Hello John,

Thank you very much for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate this and are delighted that you got to see lots of whales and other marine wildlife. Every adventure with us is different to the next so we always look forward to hearing what out guests saw out on the open water :)

So great to hear that you thought the Salish Sea Eclipse was very comfortable and that you got the opportunity to learn a lot from our staff! We hope to see you on another adventure with us in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019 via mobile

What an awesome experience on the 12.15 sailing 28th June
Lilly, val and Laura worked out that we saw 4 families and over 20 orcas socializing, breaching and tail slapping
Very grateful to the Orcas for the display but especially grateful to the two Captains and the ladies for getting us to the whales and their very knowledgeable commentary
What a way to finish our holiday in Canada

1  Thank susanjhampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Hello Sue,

Thank you so much for leaving us a great recommendation. We really appreciate this and are delighted that you enjoyed your adventure observing whales and marine wildlife with us!

Thank you also for your great comments about our staff. They work very hard to ensure that our guests receive a comfortable, enjoyable and educational adventure :)

We hope you will join us on another tour again the next time you are in Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

The team on my tour were all highly professional to passengers and all marine life throughout our adventure-tour. Their "cetology" knowledge was far and beyond anything I had experienced. Lili was particularly forthcoming with global and localised information about the differing whale species and in particular the transient Orca's and hump back whales in Victoria that day. This whale watching tour is top of the line: highly professional and well humored crew, a good amount of whale action to see and an excellent modern vessel. Such a life changing experience - don't miss out!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Hello Jay,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate this and are so happy that you got to see Orcas and Humpback whales with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed spending time with Lili and our crew and that they were able to answer any questions that you had. Sharing our knowledge on marine wildlife and conservation is very important to us.

We hope to see you again in future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

Leaving Nanaimo with an hour to spare to make the departure time of the zodiac in Victoria, we were still 10 minutes late due to heavy traffic and a lack of parking spots in Victoria. Keeping Prince of Whales well appraised of our delay and parking troubles they were very understanding and helpful to offer alternative parking spots. They waited for us eventhough they had the right to leave without us without refunding, perhaps only because there were no more trips after ours due to the heavy winds. The guide was a great boatsman showing us a great time on the waves but his knowledge of the marine wildlife was pretty basic. We saw killer whales, together with 5 or 6 other boats hoovering around the pod keeping the 200m distance enforced by the law (which is good, cause the killer whales have enough worries without tons of boats chasing them close by). If your goal is to see killer whales in nature: go for it, if it is to learn more about killer whales or have a more "intimate experience" go sea kayaking and hope 5he Orca's come close to you.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank BraVeRm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do understand that guests can arrive late and always try to do our best to accommodate them and be as attentive as possible!

We are so happy to hear that you saw killer whales in their natural habitat - a truly magical experience!

If there is anything we could have done better to improve this rating, we would really appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

We loved the ride and the scenery to Vancouver. Quick stop to pick up other passengers. Wasn’t crowded on this day which is a pro for me. Crew was nice and knowledgeable. Captain reminded me of Chuck Norris.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Hello Jonathan,

Thank you very much for your glowing review. We really appreciate all customer feedback!

We are so glad that you had a great experience with us and that you enjoyed your time on board with our crew.

Hopefully you will join us on another tour in future the next time you are in Victoria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews