We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Prince of Whales Whale Watching
from $90.03
More Info
from $90.03
More Info
from $134.53
More Info
from $134.53
More Info
Reviews (2,393)
Filter reviews
2,027 results
Traveler rating
1,624
235
61
57
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,624
235
61
57
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean magic whale watching zodiac trip great trip larger boat saw orcas survival suits butchart gardens transient orcas the upper deck recommend this trip boat ride race rocks hour trip marine life j pod san juan island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 2,027 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Me and my son went on the semi-covered boat for a whale watching experience. Valerie was helpful answering our questions. Nice they include hot drinks as it's quite cool and windy on the open water. Lots of great scenery and we did get the chance to spot some Transient Orcas T65a.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Thank you for your awesome review - we appreciate you taking the time let us know how your tour was! We are really proud of our passionate, hardworking staff so thank you for your kind comments about Valerie!

We hope to have you join us on another tour in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

Joe and Lili were great. They were knowledgeable and tried really hard to find us whales. Alas we had no luck.... however; the tour group gives a guarantee so we have a credit to come back! The boat was nice and gloves, toques and blankets were provided to keep warm.

Highly recommend this tour group and our guides!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank PurdyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry that you were not successful in seeing whales that day. Every tour is unpredictable and different in terms of what can be spotted. Just like whale watching anywhere in this region, or the world, sometimes we aren't lucky enough to see whales.

We do stand by our whale sighting guarantee and encourage our guests to join us on another tour in future at no cost, in the instance that no whales have been sighted. The experience of our guests is really important to us so please do contact us to arrange another booking.

Thank you so much for your recommendation and for you kind feedback about Joe and Lily! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Terrific morning cruise on the Zodiac with Mark to watch the orcas (we saw four!) enjoy a seal lunch. Exciting and jostling.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen K, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Thank you very much for your 5-star review Cheryl. The Zodiac is so much fun, we are happy that you enjoyed it too! So great to hear that you got to see four Orcas! We have been seeing plenty of Bigg's (transient) Orca's recently and the weather has been terrific! We hope you will join us on another adventure in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

Loved the knowledgeable and friendly staff! It was a wonderful experience, despite the cold winds! The Captain drove farther North and we were able to see 9 orcas!! It was a great experience. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank kmw343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaureenKin, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for your recommendation and your 5-star review! We really appreciate it. Whatever the weather, it can get very chilly on the open waters, so we advise guests to wrap up warm :) We have gloves, hats and blankets available on board. We are so glad you had a great time and saw a pod of 9 orcas - an awesome experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Dress warmly for these whale watching adventures as it can get a little chilly on the upper deck. Not to worry though, they have gloves, hats and blankets to keep you warm. They found us 6 or 7 visible whales, males, female and calves for us to marvel over. The sea lions, deer and big horn sheep were a major plus.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Darcy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaureenKin, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you so much for your 5-star review Darcy. We really appreciate you taking the time to do so! It can certainly get very chilly on the water so we like to advise guests to wrap up warm :) It sounds like you had an awesome adventure encountering wildlife. How lovely that you caught a glimpse of the calves too!

We can't wait for you to join us on another tour the next time you are in Vancouver, Victoria or Telegraph Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews