We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Prince of Whales Whale Watching
from $89.09
More Info
from $89.09
More Info
from $133.12
More Info
from $109.11
More Info
Reviews (2,237)
Filter reviews
1,991 results
Traveler rating
1,593
233
60
55
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,593
233
60
55
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean magic whale watching zodiac trip great trip larger boat saw orcas survival suits top deck butchart gardens recommend this trip transient orcas race rocks hour trip boat ride marine life j pod three hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,991 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

Loved the knowledgeable and friendly staff! It was a wonderful experience, despite the cold winds! The Captain drove farther North and we were able to see 9 orcas!! It was a great experience. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank kmw343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaureenKin, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for your recommendation and your 5-star review! We really appreciate it. Whatever the weather, it can get very chilly on the open waters, so we advise guests to wrap up warm :) We have gloves, hats and blankets available on board. We are so glad you had a great time and saw a pod of 9 orcas - an awesome experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Dress warmly for these whale watching adventures as it can get a little chilly on the upper deck. Not to worry though, they have gloves, hats and blankets to keep you warm. They found us 6 or 7 visible whales, males, female and calves for us to marvel over. The sea lions, deer and big horn sheep were a major plus.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Darcy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaureenKin, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you so much for your 5-star review Darcy. We really appreciate you taking the time to do so! It can certainly get very chilly on the water so we like to advise guests to wrap up warm :) It sounds like you had an awesome adventure encountering wildlife. How lovely that you caught a glimpse of the calves too!

We can't wait for you to join us on another tour the next time you are in Vancouver, Victoria or Telegraph Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

We had a great time out on the zodiac, the driver was very knowledgeable and we got to see all types of wildlife. We saw transient orca whales, seals, and bald eagles.

I would recommend this tour. It was a lot of fun.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank AshleyRich88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaureenKin, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful review Ashley! We are very proud of our knowledgeable and insightful staff and are so glad you felt the same. How great that you saw a orca whales and other marine life on your adventure. Seeing these animals in the wild is very special.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you will join us on another tour in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Such a waste of time in really cold weather. We spent almost 4 hours waiting for nothing, and all we got to see was sea lions.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank ptmpmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaureenKin, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry that you were not successful in seeing whales that day. Every tour is unpredictable and different in terms of what can be spotted. Just like whale watching anywhere in this region, or the world, sometimes we aren't lucky enough to see whales.

We do stand by our whale sighting guarantee and encourage our guests to join us on another tour in future at no cost, in the instance that no whales have been sighted. The experience of our guests is really important to us so please do contact us to arrange another booking. We would be happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

I would say this tour was the highlight during my stay in Victoria. I am speechless,the atmosphere is second to none. A perfect sunny day and the ocean was so tranquil. The whales were not far from us, such a magical experience. This is a must-see attraction in Victoria.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 979led
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaureenKin, Communications Coordinator at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - we really appreciate it! The weather has certainly been in our favour, fingers crossed the sunshine stays! We are so glad you enjoyed your memorable adventure and we can't wait for you to join us on another tour again the next time you are in Victoria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews