We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Prince of Whales Whale Watching
from $89.09
More Info
from $89.09
More Info
from $133.12
More Info
from $109.11
More Info
Reviews (2,237)
Filter reviews
1,991 results
Traveler rating
1,593
233
60
55
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,593
233
60
55
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean magic whale watching zodiac trip great trip larger boat saw orcas survival suits top deck butchart gardens recommend this trip transient orcas race rocks hour trip boat ride marine life j pod three hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,991 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2018

I havent actually gone a tour , but they saved the life of a friend that was trying to save another kayaker.
That alone gets them five stars.
I have heard great thing about their tours.
Strongly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank wcresponder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TairaP4, Online Reputation Manager at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Thank you so much for sharing this story wcresponder. Our captains and crew are sometimes first on scene of a rescue, and trained on how to handle these situations - all of our on the water employees are trained and certified in Marine First Aid and in Marine Emergency Duties.

We would love to have you join us on the water at some point so you can experience a tour for yourself, and see why our team at Prince of Whales love what they do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018

We saw an amazing sight a seal eating an octopus on the high seas! The mist around the mountains was exhilarating. What a way to celebrate a 20th birthday!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TairaP4, Online Reputation Manager at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Thank you for your review Jen G! We are so glad you had such a great day out on the water, and chose to spend your birthday celebrations with us! Happy 20th birthday!

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we can't wait for you to join us again the next time you are in Vancouver or Victoria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

The tour was worth every penny! It was so much fun and the guides were so informative and great!!!!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank jg0sselin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TairaP4, Online Reputation Manger at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Thanks for your short and sweet review jg0sselin! Glad you had such a great time with us out on the water. When guests say the tour was worth every penny, it means we are doing our job and we love that kind of feedback!

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we can't wait for you to join us again the next time you are in Vancouver or Victoria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Sitting, silently waiting for the next exhale of air from an orca whale was breathtaking.
The Prince of Wales took us out of Victoria harbour, we had chosen the inflatable raft so were close to the ocean's surface, out into the ocean to first visit rocks with seals and sea lions then out to where a mother orca was with her baby.
Engine off as we sat watching for them to break water for our camera to record a most exciting experience.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Dilyswilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TairaP4, Online Reputation Manager at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Thank you for your review Dilys W! There really is nothing quite like hearing the whales - it's an incredibly magical and moving experience. We are so glad that you had such a memorable and exciting time with us out on our zodiac tour.

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we can't wait for you to join us again the next time you are in Vancouver or Victoria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018

it was a rainy day, only 4 of us on the zodiak, Captain Jasper was awesome. we found the orcas, and even a humpback whale - awesome day we sat in the middle of orcas everywhere, every direction, the sounds and sights were absolutely awesome. A trip we will never forget!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank debbief289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TairaP4, Online Reputation Manager at Prince of Whales Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Thank you for your review debbief289! Wow - it sounds like your zodiac adventure was incredible! We are so glad you had such a memorable and magical experience with Jasper.

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we can't wait for you to join us again the next time you are in Vancouver or Victoria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews