We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place that exceeded our expectations!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tudor Cottage

Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome
Tudor Cottage Come on in!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Welcome
Tudor Cottage
Come on in!
Dining room
Red Scarf Bedroom
Daydream Bedroom - king or twin
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sitting Room
Winter Daphne 1st day of Spring
Heather 1st day of Spring
Daffodils 1st day of Spring
Palm Tree in Victoria!
Ground cover blooming in March
Main bathroom completely updated Jan 2105 soaker tub
Ensuite bathroom updated Jan 2015 walk-in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
carolgore...
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful place that exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Tudor Cottage was the perfect retreat for two couples to share on our recent visit to Victoria. Two large bedrooms offering comfy king sized beds and two full bathrooms provide privacy for guests. A large kitchen, with windows looking out to a beautiful treed yard, with everything we needed to cook our own meals. Thanks for the crock pot Sandra. It was so nice to come home to a cooked meal at the end of a long day of walking. Relaxing evenings were spent with our friends in the living room. A short walk would get you to the local variety store or wine shop. Sandra and Douglas were friendly, helpful hosts who catered to all our needs. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Victoria.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2018
Thanks Carol! And thank you for returning the key and for your lovely note. We did enjoy your visit, and keep our eyes open for hummingbirds!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMH932
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
“Guest”
Reviewed March 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great location for lots of walking. Great place with cozy atmosphere. Has everything you need for a pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location great old house close to down town.”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location. Quiet neighbourhood liked the character of house. Nicely refinished great area to go walking. Close to downtown

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Good value for money, the room is basic but doesn't lack anything. Breakfast is good and filling. The owners are nice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLS53Me
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Homey Cottage in Friendly Victoria”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Sandra warmly welcomed us on arrival and introduced us to our spacious apartment on the second floor of her home. The large kitchen is central and well appointed, including a range, microwave, fridge, dishwasher -- even a washer & dryer. The owner apparently likes to cook, and if you're thinking of preparing any meals during your stay, she has provided a wide assortment of herbs and spices in a kitchen drawer. There are two bedrooms on opposite sides of the floor, each with a comfortable king-size bed (one can be split into twins), and two baths (one with a tub). Everything was very clean. My sister and I came and went, getting acquainted with Victoria and environs, and did not see our hosts after that first evening. The cottage is within easy walking distance of Craigdarroch Castle and even downtown, but there is also a bus stop across the street. We took a water taxi around the Inner Harbor for an introductory tour and ended at Fisherman's Wharf. The halibut dinner at Barb's is scrumptious, by the way! We elected not to rent a car, but there is parking available. Try Shine Café, a quick walk away, for a good breakfast. We found the people in Victoria to be friendly and approachable. It's a beautiful city, and we very much enjoyed our stay at Tudor Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
365win
Roermond
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, convenient location”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Nice, spacious apartment. Two bed- and bath rooms (bath rooms look nice and modern). Large kitchen, fully equipped. All very clean. Convenient location 5 min drive from downtown in nice neighbourhood. Some noise can be heard from traffic on Fort street. Nice and friendly owners. Stayed 4 nights with my mom, enjoyed it very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda L
1 review
“Perfect base for family get-together”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Tudor Cottage. This well maintained home is located in a beautiful neighborhood, close to amenities, downtown, and all the places my family needed to get to. We highly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing