We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice acomodations and great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tudor Cottage

Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome
Tudor Cottage Come on in!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Welcome
Tudor Cottage
Come on in!
Dining room
Red Scarf Bedroom
Daydream Bedroom - king or twin
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sitting Room
Winter Daphne 1st day of Spring
Heather 1st day of Spring
Daffodils 1st day of Spring
Palm Tree in Victoria!
Ground cover blooming in March
Main bathroom completely updated Jan 2105 soaker tub
Ensuite bathroom updated Jan 2015 walk-in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Barbara M
1 review
“Very nice acomodations and great location”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My group of three adults enjoyed the spacious, well-supplied rooms. We each had our own comfortable bed. The central location allowed us to easily explore Victoria and area.A great little mini-vacation for all of us. Thanks to Sandra and her partner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your visit.
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordie_Ca...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, excellent location”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, sister-in-law, brother-in-law and 17 year old niece recently travelled to Victoria to visit family for a few days. Unfortunately, Victoria hotels can be quite pricey at this time of year and there wasn't enough room at our relatives' place. This rental was the perfect solution: each couple had their own bedroom and the sitting room provided my niece with her own space as well.

The suite is on the upper floor of a Tudor style home in the Rockland district, a stone's throw from Craigdarroch Castle and the Victoria Art Gallery. The neighbourhood is definetely one of the most architecturally interesting. We had a great time exploring and gazing at the architecture.

It takes less than ten minutes to drive downtown when traffic is good and the house is less than a block from bus routes. We also walked down to the inner harbour one evening, which took us about 40-45 minutes.

We didn't get the chance to meet Sandra, but Doug was a very welcoming host. For a quiet, relaxing stay, I would definetely recommend Tudor Cottage to anyone travelling to Victoria.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the layout of the cottage
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamW123
Vancouver, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you could possibly need and comfortable too”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Tudor Cottage rental is the 2nd floor of a beautiful home in a neighborhood of lovely old homes only a couple of miles from downtown. The accommodations are clean and comfortable with king beds in both bedrooms and tastefully updated bathrooms. The kitchen is truly fully outfitted and there is even a clothes washer and dryer. Doug and Sandra live below, but you would hardly know there was anyone else in the house. They were entirely welcoming and happy to share useful knowledge of the area. The Shine Cafe, a terrific breakfast place, is just a block away, across the street and you are walking distance to Cragdarroch Castle and Government House with its lovely gardens. Oak Bay Village and the shoreline are also within a couple of miles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, quiet, lovely neighborhood and easily accessible to many great areas to visit in Victoria.
Liked least: No telephone in the unit.
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian49...
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well run home in a great location”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nothing but good things to say about these accommodations. It is situated in a quiet neighbourhood. We had no problems with the booking. Sandra made us feel at home and the place was well equipped with kitchen supplies. She even had fresh ground coffee for the morning. Great for two couples with king beds and separate bathrooms. A nice place to relax after a day of touring around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELLY M
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is amazing!
The owners, Douglas and Sandra, have thought of everything that you could possibly need.
The apartment was very spacious and nicely decorated.
The walk to the city center is around 25-30 minutes.
We had a car, but with traffic is took around 20 minutes.
The apartment is in a very nice neighborhood and great for walking around in the
evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition of the apartment
Liked least: The distance from the city center
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkemmw
Sandy, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet, spacious area to rent!”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at Tudor cottage. We have no complaints. The bedding was excellent. Having a good nights sleep was no problem at all The dish washer, washer/dryer made our stay easy. The hosts are very nice people who just happen to have a grand cat. He greets all guests coming and going. We would definitely rent this cottage again if we were going to Victoria. Each night we had great walks in the neighborhood, We were comfortable and felt right at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy10060
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
Thanks for the nice review! Although that bathroom tap is very new we have already had the plumber in once and feel we will have to replace it! It is very wobbly! But it does work.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing