We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oswego Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$261
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
$264
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$420
$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$192
$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oak Bay Beach Hotel(Victoria)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,027)
Filter reviews
2,027 results
Traveler rating
1,380
476
106
41
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,380
476
106
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench pressfull kitchenone bedroom suiteturn down servicejames bayboutique hoteltwo blocksquiet arealovely hotelwithin walking distanceunderground parkinglarge bathroomvictoria clipperhotel roomhome away from homeno air conditioningferry terminal
Filter
Updating list...
1,515 - 1,520 of 2,027 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel! The unexpected room upgrade that we enjoyed was most welcome. The two bedroom suite was so nice that we contemplated moving in full-time. The staff was incredibly polite and helpful as we Yanks got our bearings for our one night in Victoria. We enjoyed walking from the hotel to wherever we wanted in the downtown area, including the hotel's neighborhood itself which was a lovely part of town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OswegoHotelGManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Appreciate your review. Very glad you enjoyed the hotel and our location. Many of our guests really enjoy being close to everything but on the quieter side of the inner harbor.

We look forward to welcoming you back again with us soon.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very easy to find and very central. Looked a little boxy from the outside but great room and very well fitted out. Parking great but did wonder whether we could have got away with street parking instead. Would definitely recommend - and stay here again if we were visiting Victoria.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OswegoHotelGManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We offer all of our hotel guests gated secure parking for $10 a night. We have researched hotels in the surrounding area to our hotel and our pricing is very comparable. Street parking is available on an hourly basis around the hotel until 6pm.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again very soon.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nice enough Hotel,very friendly & helpful staff,room clean and nicely set out,bed was slightly lumpy,great price on underground parking (10 dollars a day),concierge Stephen was very helpful,booked us a great trip on BC Whales from the inner harbour

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyEvs19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OswegoHotelGManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We appreciate your positive comments. Please come back and visit us again very soon.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Lovely, clean one bedroom suite with full bath and well-stocked kitchen (including a kettle and tea pot for tea drinkers). On the 4th floor facing south, had a beautiful view of the mountains.Nice lounge on first floor with live jazz.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony to get good air circulation since there is no A/C.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alsyeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OswegoHotelGManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and our amenities during your recent stay.

Live Jazz every Wednesday is very popular with both locals and hotel guests. We have different artists each week

We hope that you come back and stay with us again very soon.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed for a few days with our 2 small kids and the suite was perfect. A modern touch with everything we needed. Huge bathroom and everything was very clean. great coffee and organic teas provided were a nice addition. Close walk to downtown as well as the fisherman's wharf. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Higher floors would allow for a great view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OswegoHotelGManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Wow - thank you for your recent review. We are so very pleased you enjoyed the hotel, location and amenities.

Come back and visit us again soon!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews