We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD SERVICE AND GOOD FOOD QUALITY”

Steamship Grill & Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 5/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #130 of 1,334 Restaurants in Victoria
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

come here for dinner, the waitress named Gabby is very helpful and very polite. She recommends us some of the signature food which are so good and definitely will come again !

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank catcathongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 920 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We ordered and shared a variety of food among four people. Everything was delicious. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive. The restaurant has ideal location, beautiful view and grand interior. Will be back with a large group dinner and I am sure our out-of-town guests will be impressed.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Leilei_Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

As we headed from the Royal BC Museum to the Bateman Gallery we caught lunch at the steamship bar and grill. First timers and not a booth near the window with a view of the harbor. We decided to share a pint and some steamed mussels with fresh bread and frites. Lovely sauce that sopped up well with warm bread and butter. Hoynes red lager was a good beer choice as well. Excellent service and a nice respite.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank GlenandTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Decidedly a conversion from another age, but great quality food and service with a view of the Inner Harbour. We're trying to find a great Sticky Toffee Pudding, and this one is near the top of the list.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

This a great place to eat on the inner harbor. Good menu selection. The food was tasty and our waitress delightful to chat with.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gwrtexas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamship Grill & Bar also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Steamship Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing