We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, Historic, and Convenient”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 92 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

My wife and I were able to stay for 2 nights at the start of summer. Don and Fernando were wonderful hosts, and Don's breakfasts were wonderful, despite having to meet some dietary challenges. They were also able to recommend some local spots for dinner, which was a nice change from the usual touristy places.

The house was decorated in with a lot of care and detail, with treasures from around the world. The gardens were equally amazing, with many of the flowers in bloom. We were not able to take advantage of the library, but they did have a computer also set up which did help with boarding passes.

Our room was equally exquisitely detailed -- from the ornate bed to the painted ceilings -- it was not soon forgotten,

Finally, for those arriving by ferry, the B&B is conveniently located, walking distance to the Victoria ferry terminal (also where the seaplanes arrive and depart from)

We would gladly stay here again, and likely will!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 562 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was our first trip together to Victoria and we searched and searched for a place to stay. Everytime we searched we came back to the Albion Manor as the best choice. From the moment Fernando greeted us until we checked out with Don we felt at home. We chose the Gargoyle Cottage and could not have been happier. We stayed three nights and the breakfast were beyond belief and description. We definitely are looking forward to another stay there.We wandered the house and were able to see some of the other rooms when they were vacant as well as the common rooms. The artwork and decorations were a treat to enjoy. Besides the wonderful accommodations, the location in Victoria could not have been better. We were able to walk to many of the sights and restaurants. Fernando also provided us with several suggestions of places to dine. We highly recommend this B&B even to those that are not familiar or comfortable with the thought of a B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mthead2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Albion Manor. The property is only a few blocks from the harbor but on a quiet street. The rooms are delightful and Don and Fernando are the consummate hosts. Breakfasts were great and we enjoyed a bottle of wine in the beautiful gardens. Give this place a try, you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you want additional privacy, ask for the Gargoyle Cottage which is separate from the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlsca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We recently discovered that Albion Manor Inn is the current occupant of the house that was built by my Great-Great Grandfather in 1892. This was our first visit to the house. We were extremely pleased with the care and restoration that Don and Fernando are providing for this historic home.
Walking into this house brought life to the family stories I had heard in my childhood. The interior design brings a touch of warmth and elegance which adds to your experience.
Our breakfast meals were superb. Fernando has quite the touch for gourmet cooking... taste and presentation.
We are already planning a return visit.

Room Tip: We chose Reuben's room. It was the original home master bedroom, private entrance and an outsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celeste D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Although Victoria has a lot going for it, staying in a great B&B can add so much to your trip. That is what Albion Manor does. There are so many details to discover. The bed in the Henry VIII room is as comfortable as it is beautiful. I took so many pictures both inside and out in the gardens. Shared a very nice breakfast with some of the other guests who also seemed to be enjoying the experience

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pittsburgh_PaPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Albion Manor in one of two Queen Terrace rooms. The location was excellent. Easy walking distance to downtown but in a residential area without noise. It was an old victorian house full of antiques. And the gardens!!! The terrace was very private and although we didn't spend much time in the room, we did enjoy the terrace. Did I mention the breakfasts? Fantastic! And the hosts were wonderful. We will be back.

Room Tip: The Queens Terrace room had a double bed instead of queen and no TV. Not a problem for us but if th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed for two nights with a friend. Ours was the Oscar Wilde room. Beautiful furnishings and amazing decoration. The deepest and most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on, lovely pillows and duvet. The towels were so fluffy. Breakfasts were not only a feast but a work of art. Don and Fernando, the hosts, were so helpful, friendly and kind. Ray their next door neighbour said that theirs had been a labour of love, saving this unique old property - and it shows. So near the centre but in a tree lined street - quiet with very little traffic. The gardens surrounding the Albion are so quirky and delightful too. Would recommend anyone and everyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 47 in Victoria
1,086 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 47 in Victoria
3,917 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Marco Polo Inn
#4 of 92 in Victoria
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 224 Superior St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: $85 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albion Manor is Victoria’s Victorian Jewel. We want your stay at Albion to be the crowning touch to your visit to Victoria. Ideally located 5 minutes walk from the Seattle and Port Angeles Ferries, the ocean, downtown and major attractions, Albion manor is situated in a beautiful, private garden, featuring spectacular architectural details. Enjoy the comforts of jacuzzis, private entrances, balconies and patios all in a superb heritage building eclectically decorated with art and antiques. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing