We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning B&B discovery”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 93 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Stunning B&B discovery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at Albion Manor for four days in early June and what a wonderful discovery it was! The house is a delight--full of Victorian antiques but also thought-provoking art in unexpected places created by co-owner, Fernando, a talented ceramics artist. Both rooms we stayed in were charming, with wonderful access to the garden, which is just stunning. The breakfasts were fantastic and memorable--sumptous baked goods, different fruit compote each day, homemade preserves and some dazzling main dish of generous proportion made by co-owner Don. Our stay was a non-stop array of pleasures! And we only booked in here by chance because other James Bay B&Bs were booked up. Albion Manor has become our go-to place in Victoria. We're already looking forward to our next stay.
Janet and Lee

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    27
    2
    5
    3
See reviews for
79
339
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I booked into Albion Manor to stay during a conference in Victoria. I immediately wished that I had booked in for a couple of extra days so I could fully enjoy the Albion. My room (Henry VIII) was sumptious and relaxing. The grounds were beautiful with private nooks where we could sit and enjoy the scents and sounds of the garden. The food was tremendous: individual cheese souffle, sausage, mushrooms, fruit salad, homemade scones. All scrumptious and filling! And Fernando and Don were delightful hosts - the perfect B&B hosts, interesting but not intrusive. I highly recommend Albion Manor and will return there myself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryellenkelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was the best B&B experience I've ever had. The hosts are thoughtful and kind. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The house and gardens are charming. And the breakfasts were absolutely spectacular. Highest recommendation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KyF_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

we reserved a room at Albion Manor thinking it was the same delightful place we had stayed in over ten years ago in Victoria on our first trip to BC from New York; but we soon realized the rooms were bigger and more comfortable, the flowers more beautiful and diverse, the hosts weren't the lovely two elderly gentlemen of the past, but a Spaniard and Canadian closer to our age. We had a wonderful experience, despite having found Don and Fernando by senile accident (and thanks to the all too rapid change of globalization) and can recommend their home, its location, its cuisine, and above all its hosts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marktempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were greeted by Fernando and immediately developed a close friendship. Room was very tastefully doecorated, extremely clean, and quiet. Daily service was immaculate and convienently scheduled. The breakfasts were unbelievably delicious. You felt very satisfied after breakfast but, not stuffed. Fernando was our server / host and was most gracious. Inquiries into things to do, dinner reservations, carriage rides, etc were all handled expeditiously and correctly by Don. Don and Fernando were our most gracious hosts and I would recommend their B&B to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Michaelangelo room because of Fernando's painting on the bathroon ceiling. Wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank storckd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milaca, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our 2nd B&B experience, 1st time to Victoria. A very nice balance of friendliness, helpfulness and privacy. Eclectic and homey at the same time. One breakfast was better than the next! Though there was a full house one night, it was very quiet, and the grounds were peaceful right in the middle of a busy residential area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

. . . Only my home isn't as interesting. The artwork, the furnishings, the comfort level, make this B&B exemplary. I can't imagine going to Victoria ever again and staying anywhere else. The location helps, as it is a short, quick walk to the Inner Harbor and some good restaurants. Breakfast was sumptuous and extraordinary, with each day bringing a new delight. Don's attention to culinary detail made for a beautiful wake-up. Fernando was a wealth of information for interesting places in Victoria to explore and good restaurants to try out. As a private person, I truly appreciated that they gave their residents all the space that we needed. They are truly great hosts who offer a most relaxing and peaceful atmosphere.

From the minute I walked into my room, I felt completely comfortable and as if I belonged there. And, as it has been spoken of by prior reviewers, the bed was TO DIE FOR! Not just the deliciously comfortable mattress, but the sheets were as soft as sheets can be. It was like sleeping on a cloud! The whole house was quiet and relaxing and I thoroughly enjoyed being able to sit out on my porch, listening to the water in the garden creek and absorbing the colors of the flora around me.

I hope to come back to Albion Manor again as soon as possible. Thanks, guys!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EagleSpirit54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 224 Superior St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albion Manor is Victoria’s Victorian Jewel. We want your stay at Albion to be the crowning touch to your visit to Victoria. Ideally located 5 minutes walk from the Seattle and Port Angeles Ferries, the ocean, downtown and major attractions, Albion manor is situated in a beautiful, private garden, featuring spectacular architectural details. Enjoy the comforts of jacuzzis, private entrances, balconies and patios all in a superb heritage building eclectically decorated with art and antiques. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing