We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The quintessential B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 93 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The quintessential B&B”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

It was everything that we look for in a B&B. The location is a few short blocks to the water, restaurants and downtown. The house has been lovingly renovated and eclectically decorated. There is a pleasing mix of antiques and whimsical art. Our room was very comfortable. Ours and the other rooms that we peeked into each had their own personality. The food! We stayed three nights and each breakfast was a gourmet delight beautifully presented in a lovely dining room. Fernando had an infectious personality and took good care of us. You won't go wrong here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    28
    2
    5
    4
See reviews for
82
348
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leicestershire
Level Contributor
407 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The house is full of character and Don & Fernando make all their guests most welcome and comfortable, as well as feeding them superb breakfasts. The atmosphere is infectiously friendly and conversations around the one large breakfast table go on until Fernando politely persuades the guests to get on with their days. It's quietly sitauted with an easy walk into the heart of Victoria in under 10 minutes. Just one warning - the garden suite is not quite to the same high standard as the rooms in the house but would serve well for a family stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stella317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed here again, and were even more impressed than the first time. Apart from the fabulaous accommodation, the breakfasts were spectacular. Even though we asked for no fuss, the fact we mentioned a preference for "wheat-free" resulted in mouth-watering gluten-free extras at each meal.

Thank you, Don and Fernando for exceeding your previous very high standard.

Room Tip: Room 2 is like a small apartment with kitchen, lounge and patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WRoverT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed in the Albion Manor on our trip to Victoria, BC and we were not disappointed. It is within walking distance from the Victoria Clipper station and is a visual treat for the weary travelers eyes. We were met by Fernando who showed us to our wonderful room. Very spacious and beautifully decorated, as was the rest of the house. Our bed was so comfortable! Fernando and Don were great hosts and made us feel welcome. The breakfasts were tasty and varied (thank you, Don!) and they also made reservations for us with a fabulous whale watching company (Springtide) and a bus and tickets to Butchard Gardens. Also, the other attractions in this picturesque town were within walking distance; The Royal BC Museum, The Empress Hotel and most other sites.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Albion Manor for our first trip to Victoria. It couldn't have been a better experience. The location is wonderful, just a short walk to the harbor. The accommodations and breakfast were fantastic. Each morning we were welcomed with a gourmet preparation of delightful offerings. The proprietors, Don and Fernando were gracious, friendly and helpful. We love B&B stays where we have the opportunity to interact with other visitors in a way you just don't have in a Hotel. We met people from around the world, even locals that traveled down from another part of the island to stay there. Don't miss this one.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Anyone making a reservation at Albion Manor B&B has a treat in store! We just spent a week there, and it was an absolute pleasure.
This is a Victorian gem, just 5-10 minutes walk to the harbour and downtown. Fernando and Don are friendly and gracious hosts who make every effort to accommodate every guest's needs. Every room is very comfortable and furnished with beautiful Victorian antiques, the home is filled with a wonderful collection of paintings and pieces of art, many by Fernando. The home reflects their thoughtful care and ongoing efforts that have restored it to its original Victorian charm, and the gardens are a delight to see.
It was really enjoyable to meet and chat with other guests from many other parts of the world... and then, the ultimate delight are the Albion Manor breakfasts by Don - incredibly delicious, gourmet quality meals to start each day, served in a beautiful dining room setting. It's a challenge to describe just how good they are! They exceeded by far any expectations we've ever had of a B&B.
Albion Manor will definitely be our top choice every time we visit Victoria.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have TV, so are a little cheaper, but every room has it's own charm. Whicheve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolly41_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Albion Manor is, by far, the best B&B I have ever stayed at. If there were a 6-star rating, I would give it all 6...the house, the wonderfully elaborate rooms and exotic beds, the eclectic art works in every corner on every wall, and the remarkable garden ALL make this place beautiful. The hosts are so genuine and comfortable it sets a homey tone for everyone. Breakfast also gets 6 stars. I will return again and again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoalHarbourHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,688 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,009 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 224 Superior St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albion Manor is Victoria’s Victorian Jewel. We want your stay at Albion to be the crowning touch to your visit to Victoria. Ideally located 5 minutes walk from the Seattle and Port Angeles Ferries, the ocean, downtown and major attractions, Albion manor is situated in a beautiful, private garden, featuring spectacular architectural details. Enjoy the comforts of jacuzzis, private entrances, balconies and patios all in a superb heritage building eclectically decorated with art and antiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing