We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE MAGNIFICENT ALBION IS FIVE STAR ALL THE WAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 92 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I have just returned from an AMAZING week at ALBION MANOR. I am a female and extensively researched the hotels and B & B's in James Bay, Victoria searching for the best accomodation in terms of comfort, safey and distance from downtown. Albion Manor is simply FABULOUS! The hosts, Don and Fernando, provide a warm welcome, fascinating conversations, incredible breakfasts, and they share the Manor with all of their guests; the parlour, the library, fabulous paintings and art pieces placed throughout the Manor, the beautiful gardens. The area is very safe, within walking distance to incredible restaurants, downtown, Fisherman's Wharf, whale watching and much more. I have already recommended Albion Manor to my friends and wil continue to do so. Thanks so much Don and Fernando! I WILL be back. Pat Castle

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 558 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2011

I am venturing back into solo travelling after many years. I felt comfortable and at home at the Albion. The Albion is a victorian home and the decor suits it. Loads of character added to by host Fernando's unique art creations. The location is quiet, yet just a short walk away from the downtown core and many attractions. The hosts were friendly but not intrusive. The breakfasts were substantial and varied. I felt it was really good value for the money. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthVancouverBobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We had a really great time. Loved the great interesting conversations with Fernando and Don. Thank you for your hospitality, it was above and beyond. We especially loved the original art, by Fernando which is scattered throughout the manor. Advice about breakfast, bring your appetite, you'll need it!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deadman_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Thank you,Don and Fernando,not only did we come home from Victoria well rested and happier,we came home with 2 new friends. Thank you for your friendship and hospitality and your slideshow speaks volumes.PS,almost forgot to mention the great breakfasts.
Sylvia and Emery,
Vancouver,BC. Canada

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mother057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

My boyfriend and I had an absolutely lovely stay at Albion Manor - starting when we arrived and were greeted by Fernando with his warm and welcoming hospitality. After telling us to completely make ourselves at home and to explore the rest of the house, Fernando showed us to room 8. Beautiful, elegant and grand - yet still very warm and relaxing - these are the words that come to mind when describing room 8. We were both thrilled with our room and felt so comfortable during our stay there. In fact we enjoyed our room so much that every evening we came back to relax in our room after a long days sightseeing and before dinner. The centerpiece of the room, of course, is the magnificent 4 poster carved mahogany full canopy bed. It is absolutely gorgeous but even more importantly it was exceptionally comfortable. Also in room 8 is a beautiful bathroom with jacuzzi tub and stand alone shower. It was such a lovely space and felt very much like a spa. It is also important to note that our room and bathroom as well as the rest of the house were immaculately clean.

We thoroughly enjoyed the rest of the house as well. In particular we enjoyed spending time in the beautifully appointed living room where we enjoyed our morning coffee before breakfast. The house is filled with interesting and lovely antiques as well as Fernando's artwork. I would describe the decor as very eclectic and with a strong Victorian flair as befitting this Victorian home. There are interesting and beautiful things to see everywhere you look. It is quite apparent that Don and Fernando have put a tremendous amount of care and thought into the decoration of Albion Manor. They have also put the same care and concern into making their guests feel comfortable and completely at home.

Breakfast! Wow! What a wonderful way to start the day. I have stayed in many B&Bs in Europe and North America and I can truly say that Don and Fernando's breakfast (and of course the B&B in general) is at the top of the list! We stayed at Albion Manor for 3 nights which meant we got to enjoy 2 breakfasts. Both of them exceeded our expectations. Not only was the food impeccable, creative and delicious but it was also very filling and kept us going throughout the day without having to stop for more than a snack between breakfast and dinner. I'm certain that had we stayed in a hotel and had to go out to a restaurant for breakfast we would never have found anything to compare to the delectable meals we were served at Albion Manor. My favorite treat was Don's amazing scone. I consider myself a bit of a scone connoisseur and can truly say this was the best scone I have ever tasted! We also enjoyed the communal dining table where we got to meet and engage with other guests.

All the wonderful details, decoration and food aside - the best aspect of our wonderful stay at Albion Manor was the warm hospitality afforded us by Don and Fernando. They are such lovely and engaging hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed talking with them about our experiences in Victoria and life in general. They made our stay truly memorable. We both look forward to coming back for another stay and would highly recommend Albion Manor to our friends and family. This is by far one of the top B&B's I have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mingry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Completely comfortable and warm setting and hosts, Fernando and Don. Remarkable art which take some time and observation to absorb. Breakfasts were delightfully formal and delicious -- scones were the most tender I've ever tasted. Setting invited all to linger for conversation. We loved it when Don and Fernando sat down and visited also. Home clean and remarkably quiet -- we had a downstairs room. Fernando had several suggestions for dinner out -- we tried two and were delighted. Will recommend it to friends traveling to Victoria.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrw14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Very accommodating as to arrival time. Prepared a wonderful gluten free breakfast that was suitable for all and never mentioned it. Took us back in time...to an elegant time with tea and coffee served in the parlour prior to breakfast. Fernandos fantastic artworks and Don's chef skills made this immaculate home a haven.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorrieScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,095 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 49 in Victoria
1,842 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 224 Superior St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: $183 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albion Manor is Victoria’s Victorian Jewel. We want your stay at Albion to be the crowning touch to your visit to Victoria. Ideally located 5 minutes walk from the Seattle and Port Angeles Ferries, the ocean, downtown and major attractions, Albion manor is situated in a beautiful, private garden, featuring spectacular architectural details. Enjoy the comforts of jacuzzis, private entrances, balconies and patios all in a superb heritage building eclectically decorated with art and antiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing