We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 93 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    28
    2
    5
    4
See reviews for
82
348
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
merced, ca
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2007

what a wonderful place to stay; reasonably priced, close to everything; quiet streets, fun to investigate the open rooms, yummy breakfast, great coffee, delightful hosts; comfortable room that was sunny and quiet. well worth the investigation! very gay friendly, and interesting guests. can't say enough about our stay! just what we needed! jay and timothy

  • Liked — relaxing atmosphere
  • Disliked — some guests were a bit noisy
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank shalombear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2007

We were extremely disappointed with the very few hours spent there. The grounds were unkempt. We found the house was very musty and cluttered. The building appeared to be run down, requiring repairs and paint. Although art taste is individual, our overall opinion of the pieces that were in every square inch of the house was that they were tacky and the word creepy comes to mind. Where ugly furniture and bad taste goes to die.We also had a very disconcerting experience when we arrived back and decided to leave the first night. As we did not stay for breakfast, we can not report on the quality. To sum it up.....Stay somewhere else.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank tweetyVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferndon, owner at Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 17, 2007
This lady and her mother booked for 3 nights into one of our master suites with its 19th century, four-poster, solid mahogany bed. After they had checked in, they spent some time with Fernando, the co-owner, while he showed them around the house and explained some of the art to them. The ‘creepy’ and ‘tacky’ art that they refer to include works by many European masters and a lot of work by Fernando himself. They were very happy and quite enthusiastic about the house. They then left and did not return until about 1:00 in the morning. It was like a hurricane had arrived. Yelling, swearing, slamming doors. We were awakened as were most of the other guests in the house. There was so much noise that I thought there must be a group of people in the room. There were in fact only 3- a sister had joined them. I knocked at their door and asked them to please keep the noise down out of consideration of the other guests. They then started verbally abusing me. The noise continued and when it became obvious that they were unwilling to cooperate, I realized that the only option was to ask them to leave, basically for drunken disorderliness. More threats were made and they threatened to burn down the house. The police were called (Victoria Police file number 07-409-77). A great deal of alcohol was involved.

For a more sober description of our bed and breakfast, please read some of the other comments.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2007

We travelled for a little over 3 weeks through the Canadian Rockies and BC. It being pre season we did not book in advance but arriving in Vicroria on a boat packed with tourists, we decided to start calling b&b’s just to be sure….after 6 fully booked b&b’s, one of the owners put us in contact with the Albion Manor. They had room left but they asked if wouldn’t mind having to move every night to an other room, since all other rooms were booked in advance. We didn’t mind: we loved it!

We have been so lucky to get to know the Albion Manor, it’s owners, the magnificent breakfast and three unique, beautiful and luxurious rooms! We now look back on a perfect stay and can highly recommend staying at Albion Manor to anyone coming to Victoria. We will surely return!

  • Liked — beautiful rooms, each unique and very comfortable
  • Disliked — leaving after 3 nights
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank degrotebosatlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2007

After a week of travel -train and motor coach- through the Canadian Rockies we arrived to Victoria ready for a change of pace. That is what Albion Manor provided. Great location (within walking distance of the harbor and downtown) great accommodations, the greatest breakfast any B&B can provide and the best two hosts you will ever find. Fernando and Don made our visit to Vancouver Island a memorable one. Sevillian warmth and northamerican efficiency make for an unbeattable combination. One of the things we appreciated most was the way in which they twicked their schedule to satisfy not only ours but other guests needs. This we have never encountered in other B&B's we have visited. The building the Manor occupies is a beatifully restored Victorian home located on a quiet street with public transportation a block away. Fernado's original artwork is diplayed throughout the Manor. If you have the time to read there is a nice collection of books, both English and Spanish. This old saying applies to Albion Manor "Try It You Will Like It."

  • Liked — The room, the food and the owners
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajerosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,692 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,008 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 224 Superior St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albion Manor is Victoria’s Victorian Jewel. We want your stay at Albion to be the crowning touch to your visit to Victoria. Ideally located 5 minutes walk from the Seattle and Port Angeles Ferries, the ocean, downtown and major attractions, Albion manor is situated in a beautiful, private garden, featuring spectacular architectural details. Enjoy the comforts of jacuzzis, private entrances, balconies and patios all in a superb heritage building eclectically decorated with art and antiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing