We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Views”

Ogden Point Terminal & Breakwater
Ranked #10 of 179 things to do in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We Had a nice lunch at the entrance of Ogden point before going on a nice walk . We watched the cruise ships dock and freighters go by. And a beautiful view of the state of Washington mountains.. Beautiful walk with spectacular views.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarleneChristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    230
    52
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Beautiful walk with spectacular views . Watch the cruise ships dock and frieghters go by . Beautiful view of the state of Washington mountains. Have a nice lunch at the entrance of ogden point

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank murman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The view is spectacular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Now that the Breakwater has very stylish railings along each side I am able to walk on it with no fear which I was not able to do for all the years I have lived in Victoria.
I love dogs but think it would be best if dogs were not allowed as many folks are nervous of them and there is really no room to give them a wide berth.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arden44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great location, okay choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Not a huge menu, but you can't beat the location. Ridiculously busy at times, so we usually wait and go in the winter - great storm watching!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“I love the breakwater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I love walking the breakwater. I go there when I'm sad or happy. Good weather or bad. If it's a dismal day with rain and waves crashing if I'm in a sad or bad mood I walk there and let the power of nature take away all the negative. On a beautiful day you can't help but be impressed with the beauty and majestic nature of all that engulfs you when you walk it or even if you just sit at the base. The new railings definately create a safer space. The views are outstanding and once at the lighthouse you can just imagine all the great stories it could tell if only it could speak. I've gone out very late at night to just sit by the lighthouse and ponder life. Watching the cruiseships come and go is often breathtaking. You really should walk it at least once,.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Throttlebandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ogden Point Terminal & Breakwater also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Ogden Point Terminal & Breakwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing