We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Living Room
Front Room
Bedroom
Front room with daybed
Dock and Lagoon
Dock
Moon rise
Outdoor dining
Kayaking in Lagoon
Front room and daybed
Front room
Afternoon view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TomCarluk...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a super time in this fantastic cottage. Would certain return and have no hesitation in recommending. Superb facility in a fantastic setting!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Paradise, Canada
1 review
“This is as good as it gets”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beachwood is all you could ever want in a vacation rental and more.Jeannie was a wonderful host.The brie and fresh fruit was a wonderful surprize as was the garden.Something to be said for fresh tomatoes.Although we never met we did speak several times as Jeannie wanted to make sure we were having the best time possible,Thanks Jeannie we did!.I could go on and on about Beachwood but I think all the other reviews have it covered.I will say that we travelled 15 hrs clear across the country to get there and we would do it again in a heartbeat.My advice would be,just rent it.Ipromise you will not be disapointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S
Alta Loma, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Vacation Hideaway”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a wonderful place to recharge! A wonderful cottage overlooking a lagoon and the ocean. Peaceful well planned garden and manicured yard. Everything you would look for to get out of the mess of the business of life! Close to trails and great scenic hikes, restoration for the body and soul. The owner made sure we felt welcomed and taken care of ! We will be back, and cannot wait! You cannot go outside without your binoculars and camera! Wildlife abounds and the lagoon had its own otter family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The restfull views.
Liked least: We had no dislikes.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7575mj
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just as Promised!”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

As all the previous reviewers have noted, Beachwood Cottage is a wonderful place, and Jeannie is a generous and warm hostess. All the pictures on the site show just what we saw in our delightful 3 weeks. I learned never to go outside without my binoculars and camera. The location makes it convenient to choose each day -- Victoria? Trails or beaches to the west? Peaceful day at the cottage? All lovely options!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and beauty.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomCarluk...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect chill out”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Totally exceeded our expectations. The cottage and gardens were perfect. We stayed for 6 totally relaxing days. Previously have only stayed in hotels, may rethink after this experience!! Would return and would certainly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn H
Kamloops, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful and special place.”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent 7 nights at the cottage and it was a truly charming and wonderful place. We found the cottage to be very private and quite. It had all the amenities we could ask for and it was spotlessly clean upon our arrival. the grounds and gardens are beautiful. Jeannie was an excellent host, I do highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob H
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was great and the Landlady was wonderful!”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Jeannie is a kind, caring and wonderful landlady. You feel as if you know her for a long time.
We love the people of Victoria. Anybody we met was nice and helping. I wish we will return and live in Victoria. Our rental was surrounded by clean, fresh and amazing nature. Swans, ducks, deer, gees and ... were our neighbors and friends.We had an unforgettable time in Jeannie,s place and Victoria.
Bahman and Zahra

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The nature and neighborhood
Liked least: long distance between rental and downtown.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing