We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect chill out”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Living Room
Front Room
Bedroom
Front room with daybed
Dock and Lagoon
Dock
Moon rise
Outdoor dining
Kayaking in Lagoon
Front room and daybed
Front room
Afternoon view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TomCarluk...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect chill out”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Totally exceeded our expectations. The cottage and gardens were perfect. We stayed for 6 totally relaxing days. Previously have only stayed in hotels, may rethink after this experience!! Would return and would certainly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn H
Kamloops, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful and special place.”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent 7 nights at the cottage and it was a truly charming and wonderful place. We found the cottage to be very private and quite. It had all the amenities we could ask for and it was spotlessly clean upon our arrival. the grounds and gardens are beautiful. Jeannie was an excellent host, I do highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob H
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was great and the Landlady was wonderful!”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Jeannie is a kind, caring and wonderful landlady. You feel as if you know her for a long time.
We love the people of Victoria. Anybody we met was nice and helping. I wish we will return and live in Victoria. Our rental was surrounded by clean, fresh and amazing nature. Swans, ducks, deer, gees and ... were our neighbors and friends.We had an unforgettable time in Jeannie,s place and Victoria.
Bahman and Zahra

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The nature and neighborhood
Liked least: long distance between rental and downtown.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardtX...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“beautiful location”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The cottage is is a wonderful quiet location. We arrived in the dark and awoke to a spectacular sunrise over the beach and lake. The property is conveniently located for Victoria. It was comfortable, clean and warm. Did not meet Jeannie, but spoke on the phone, she was keen to ensure we had a good stay. There are some very nice touches like kayaks (though wee did not use them) hifi and some cds which we did use. Binoculas which were great for watching the wildlife.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike F
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great getaway”
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just stayed at the cottage and it was 5 nites of heaven ,it's on a quiet lagoon overlooking esquimalt harbour inlet .
The cottage is very clean has everything you could need , our hostess was wonderful and very helpful and even had some fresh scones all prepared for us milk sugar coffee to start . The views are breath taking and peaceful . There is a fire pit to enjoy at night a very good bbq we used . I honestly can't say enough about our stay there it was wonderful and next time we visit Victoria I already know where we are staying .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polarjoy
Wasilla, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most relaxing cottage we ever stayed at!”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Serene, peaceful, relaxing, very private. Forested property with fabulous landscaping next to the cottage. Secluded in the way it's way off any main road, but it's private because even though there are neighbors on either side, you can't see or hear each other due to very clever hedges and privacy fencing.

The cottage has everything you might anticipate needing (except steak knives, Jeannie). All the modern amenities, but with an homage to the older, original structure; what a treat. Sparkling clean throughout, but feel free to put your feet up.

There are two distinct patio areas, both offering amazing views of the lagoon and Pacific Ocean beyond. Watching the cruise ships in the distance was neat, but the real thrill was the 8 swans and geese and ducks in the lagoon.

I recommend you look at the photos on her webpage to truly get a picture of the property. They are better than I can describe in words.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Views, the master bedding.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind at all.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delylah2
canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“unforgettable!”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

a lovely cottage that lives up to its description. private, beautifully decorated with an owner who welcomed us with chocolate, local cheese and fresh fruit. A little 'help yourself garden", use of 2 kayaks along with being close to great biking trails, made this a place we would love to come back to. thanx, jeanni!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: views, decor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing