We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe our expectations were too high”

Bin 4 Burger Lounge
Ranked #110 of 1,193 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Maybe our expectations were too high”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

After all the talk about Bin 4 Burger Lounge, I wonder of our expectations were just too high. The restaurant itself is nice, the servers are pleasant, the burgers so-so. We ordered the bacon parmigiano burger and the heritage with cheese. The chicken on the parm burger was stringy & the parm cheese was not melted (as one would think it would be) and it fell out of the burger each time you took a bite. The beef patty on the heritage was dry and not very flavourful. The only saving grace to the meal was the really great almond praline & goat cheese salad that we chose as our side. I guess we just expected to be wow'ed with our burgers at a place that specializes in them.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iamjennybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    44
    15
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ucluelet, Canada
2 reviews
“Wow Burgers!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Was very hungry after a long days work with the brother. We heard about this new burger joint right near our house call BIN 4. When we arrived it was very busy. Our server seated us at the bar and headed off. Despite how many servers were there we still ended up waiting for our order to be taken for about 10 min. The food we ordered was KILLER. I had Onion rings, (very very crumbly) and the bacon burger. It was good, but still a burger. I would recommend this restaurant to people not in a rush, but worth the wait.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrTravel420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Gourmet burger bar!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

been here a few times. i always get the BIN14 - preseason favourite. love the flavours in this burger. ive tried it with a medium beef patty, and also the chicken breast. both are great!. the bruschetta, the bacon, the garlic aioli, and the parmesan blend very well together. gourmet is the best way to describe it. i go after 9pm, so that the burger is half price when you order a drink. otherwise, you end up paying gourmet pricing also.
they serve you with a few chips in a finger bowl while you wait.
I order their fresh mint lemonade - classic taste, and always fresh.
the ambience inside is awesome. clean. great look. service is also quick and helpful.
you must try if you are in langford/sooke area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank An D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not just another burger joint”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is one of the few restaurants where I've promised myself to eventually eat through the entire menu. Absolutely fabulous burgers, innovative toppings, wonderful fresh ingredients, taste delights and accompaniments to match. The service is beyond reproach: friendly; knowledgeable, prompt and professional. Nice relaxed atmosphere too.

I'm not usually a burger fan, but I'm a convert after dining in Bin 4.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carmel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
149 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“amazing every time”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I go as often as we can. We live on a small Island off of Vancouver island and when time permits before heading home we head to Bin 4 for a fabulous meal. From the moment you walk in the staff welcome you with genuine smiles our server continues with the same pleasant attitude then your meal arrives and it's always great tasting fresh and good till the last bite. Watching the staff working at Bin 4 is like being in a feel good movie. You are never rushed or ignored. We're been going to Bin4 at both locations since opening and no complaints. Can hardly wait to go there again

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yeshiyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bin 4 Burger Lounge also viewed

Langford, Victoria Capital Regional District
Langford, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Langford, Victoria Capital Regional District
Langford, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Bin 4 Burger Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing