We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Burger "Joint"”

Bin 4 Burger Lounge
Ranked #116 of 1,204 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Burger "Joint"”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had read reviews of Bin 4 online and intended to visit there in Victoria. On our last day we were looking for a quick lunch and left our hotel in Langford to drive around and see what we could find. I was pleased to see a Bin 4 location in Langford as well as downtown Victoria! So we tried that.

We all enjoyed this lunch. My son ordered the Heritage Burger and my husband ordered "The Dirty Bourbon". they both said their burgers were excellent. The fries were spectacular (and there were loads of them!). My daughter ordered the Ginger Soy Tofu burger and thought it was great. And I ordered the Almond Praline and Blue Cheese Salad (sans blue cheese :) and it was really yummy - great dressing. Our server also brought us a half order of fries/half order of onion rings - it was a ridiculously large portion. The onion rings were really interesting, and came with dips - they were yummy and huge and crisp.

You will enjoy this place if you are looking for a good burger.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonTraveller39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    48
    16
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A local gal recommended this restaurant and we were not impressed. The burgers were just ok and my chicken sandwich was dry. Fries were loaded with too much salt and pepper. First time my son has not liked his fries. Dips were nothing special. Toppings for burgers were spicy and heavy. Onion rings were outstanding. Service was good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank VOLUNTEERMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We live in Langford so we thought we would give this place a try. It was Saturday and it was busy. We manage to get right in. The atmosphere is pleasant and the energy is high. Great menu with a lot of great choices. Our waitress was excellent explaining the menu very well. I ordered a wild mushroom burger, with house salad. Loved it. There buns are amazing. My wife had the pecan salad, she liked it but next time would ask not to have the blue cheese in it. Overall very pleased with our experience. It is great to have such a great hamburger restaurant in Langford. Looking forward to going back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you've ever wanted in a burger!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Best restaurant in Langford, hands down. Fresh ingredients with everything made from scratch. Burgers are juicy and tender. Wonderful unique and tasty burger fixings. Great accommodating staff and reasonably prices. Can't beat the half price after 9 pm deals. Try something new and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great casual food experience.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great Bin 4 burger reminds me of how the BLT burger does it in Las Vegas...at half the price.

Great value here, they just need some umbrella's for the patio.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bin 4 Burger Lounge also viewed

Langford, Victoria Capital Regional District
Langford, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Langford, Victoria Capital Regional District
Langford, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Langford, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Bin 4 Burger Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing