We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for locals and tourists!”
Review of Chorizo & Co.

Chorizo & Co.
Ranked #81 of 1,204 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great spot for locals and tourists!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Been here several times for breakfast, lunch and dinner! Great local feel, friendly atmosphere, good service and a terrific menu with constant seasonal changes/additions... particularly if you love Spanish cuisine! Dynamite spot to grab a sandwich and go or sit and hang out. Everything is good but personal favourites include the Breakfast Bocata and the always freshly made Tortilla Espanola. When you go say HI to Tomas for me :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank westcoastgord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    25
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

What a gem for this foodie and hispanophile, tucked off the bustle of Government Street and away from the tourist action. Chorizo and Co. is welcoming, fresh, open, and simple. The staff was very helpful in aiding us in our selections, and we had, among us, four different kinds of sandwiches + the gazpacho, a few beers, and a dessert and coffee. The food was really authentic - just like being in Galicia! - with fresh-sliced chorizo and jamon serrano, manchego they'll happily melt onto a bocadllo for you, accompanied by homemade chumichurri or tomaquet. My husband's pork loin sandwich was generously sized; my father happily put away the bocadillo de albondigas ("spicy!"). If this place were in my town, I'd easily be here twice a week to enjoy the menu and chat more with the affable Tomas. Recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Spanish Food”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Always great to stop in or get a sandwich to go. Today I had Le Mancha and it was delicious. Very friendly service and amazing cheese selection. They've also got a TV for some World Cup action. Great spot to dine and sit with fans.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VicBCRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great sandwich and copa de vino”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in on full stomachs but wanted to taste what they had. Ordered the Chorizo bocadillo/sandwich and a glass of house Rioja.

Both were outstanding - wish we were more hungry!

Casual spot with great vibe and welcoming staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cyrenius82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Spanish food!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This small gem has stunning bocadillos and authentic torillas. I cannot say enough nice things about this place. The flan and churos also get a thumbs up!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonedocnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chorizo & Co. also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Chorizo & Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing